We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great destination for every event!”
Review of The Roosevelt Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Roosevelt Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hello all, My wife and I had our wedding at the Roosevelt Inn and it was to say the least an amazing experience. We purchased the whole package from Tina and John and we couldn't be more pleased with the results they took care of everything for us the food was amazing "Chicken and cream cheese pastries were the favorite" the grounds are absolutely beautiful. Their referral to us for a wedding photographer Turned out amazing too thanks Kyndall at Shutterkey photography. Every one of our guest said it was the best wedding they have ever attended. Thanks John and Tina you made our special day even better!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THEWIMPPDADDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hey you two!! Thank you so much for the fantastic review!! We're thrilled that your wedding day was so delightful and memorable and that all of your guests were so impressed with the day!

We're glad that you and your guests enjoyed the Chicken pastries so much, and that Kyndall at Shutterkey photography captured every moment. We'd love for you to stop by sometime so we can see your photos! It was a pleasure hosting your wedding, and we hope that you'll come stay with us for your first anniversary!

Best Wishes,
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 364 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband always wanted to see Coeur d'Alene. I said I would go if I could find somewhere worth staying that wasn't a zoo. We found it at the Roosevelt Inn. The conversion from a school house to B and B is great and our room, the Roosevelt Room, was spacious and delightfully decorated. The hosts were friendly and knowledgeable about the area...and went out of their way to answer any questions we had.
We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAKA108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We're so happy that your husband was able to fulfill his wish and that we were able to host you for this occasion! I really enjoyed our chats and fun anecdotes at breakfast, it was a pleasure getting to know you both!

We're glad that you enjoyed the decor of the Roosevelt Suite, and hope that you will both return again and try our Bell Tower Suite.

Until next time,
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was a great B&B. The bed was marvelous and the shower was fantastic. Lots of neat history with this building. Maxwell hosted a very nice Manager's Reception and the Welcome tray was delightful. He steered us to an excellent Italian restaurant for dinner and a nice little Greek place for lunch the next day.
Definitely worth another stay should we get back to Coeur d'Alene.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hi Penny H,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We're sorry you weren't able to stay longer with us, but hope that you'll find time to take another well deserved break. Being self-employed makes it very important to take time for yourself!

You've just "scratched the surface" of what CDA has to offer as far as things to do and great places to eat so we hope you'll return soon!

All the best,
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I wanted a Coeur d'Alene location that wasn't in a cookie-cutter hotel, and one that was dog-friendly. The Roosevelt delivered.

The breakfasts are hearty (choice of meat is always offered as well as eggs in a variety of styles depending on the day) and offer more than enough choices. Quite delicious - the fresh fruit and yougurt were especially delicious, as was the warm from the over snickerdoodle scone. Very good coffee, too. Not too strong, not bitter, but great flavor.

The location is terrific for those who want to walk to the shopping and restaurants in the city center.

Our dog was delighted by the fenced yard, and his new friend Rohan, the resident golden retriever.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #3, and also had the adjoining room #2, which made for a private bathroom, and a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ---nwdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks so much for the fantastic review!! We really enjoyed getting to know you both and your beautiful dog Scout. He's one of the most beautiful dogs we have ever seen! Rohan has sure missed him since you left!

We're so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast selections and our custom blend coffee. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!

Warmest regards,
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hi,

We stayed at the Roosevelt Inn the weekend of August 2, 2013. Being in a wheelchair, it was especially fun for me to be able to go to a Bed and Breakfast. I have to say, I was very leery of the old school house meeting my accessibility needs. Things work out just fine for me, The ramp worked, the shower worked. I was very pleased. I will upload pictures so you can see the layout.

The Inn is centrally located in Coeur d’Alene Idaho. I would certainly come back and stay again, it's a great little place with really good food.

Happy travels!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justme081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thanks for the excellent review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Bed and Breakfast met all your needs. It is our great pleasure to provide comfortable wheelchair accessible accommodations.

We're happy that you chose the Roosevelt Inn while you were visiting CDA for your family reunion and anniversary celebration.

Best wishes,
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We came to Coeur d'Alene to attend the hydroplane races and info was lacking. The owners of the Roosevelt Inn went the extra mile to get the info we needed and gave us a ride to the event. Not only are the owners very helpful but the whole staff were very pleasent and helpful. The rooms are lovely, the food is great the grounds are beautiful and the dog so well behaved. What a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks for the glowing review! It was our great pleasure to help you get information for the races and that you had such a pleasant stay with us. For someone that has waited over 40 years for the return of the Hydroplane races, we wanted to make sure that your experience was a good one!

Hopefully next year the race information will be a little more clear and the race logistics will work out more smoothly. If not... we've got you covered :)

Until next year,
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Roosevelt Inn. The grounds were beautiful, the breakfast was amazing (They sure can cook and bake), we loved the dog that watched over us, the Jacuzzi was fun and the location to downtown was perfect. If you are into History and Architecture, the Roosevelt Inn is a must see. We will definitely go back some day. Tina and John were very friendly and full of great stories.

Room Tip: Don't forget your bathing suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks for the review Kathy! We're so happy that you stayed with us while you were in town for your friends surprise party. We hope your first trip to CDA was a memorable one, between the Hydroplane races and the party transportation situation :) Hahaha!

We hope that you are enjoying all kinds of delicious breakfasts and treats from the "Inn-credible Edibles" cookbook that you purchased and hope that you will come back soon and enjoy the many other fun things to do in CDA. We look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest regards,
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
903 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Inn

Address: 105 E Wallace Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $118 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Historic Coeur d'Alene Inn with 15 rooms and suites all with queen or king beds and private baths. We have been described as a boutique hotel with the home comforts of a bed and breakfast. Our Gordon Ramsay designed menu will delight the pallette. Voted best breakfast several years running by Inn Traveler Magazine as well as best handicapped facility and romantic stay in the Northwest. We provide a lovely ball room on property as well as complimentary fitness facility at OZ fitness center just around the corner. Located just a few short blocks from the lake and all the waterfront activities and downtown dining makes The Roosevelt Inn an ideal location for visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Roosevelt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roosevelt Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Roosevelt Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing