We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Roosevelt Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Roosevelt Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here at New Year holidays and the place was wonderful! It felt like visiting someone's home. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent and the location great. Every room had personal Christmas tree and great decoration.
John and Tina thank you very much.
Angel from Siberia,Russia

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelika1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    45
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
45
207
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

My Husband and I were married at the Roosevelt Inn, 9 years ago and decided to go back and stay for our anniversary, It was so nice to come back after all these years. The Owners treat you like friends and always make you feel welcome! Everyone that works at the Roosevelt goes the extra mile to help you feel welcome. The rooms are always clean, great smelling and decorated. They have the best breakfast and turn down service at night! I would and have recommended this place to so many people! Nothing can beat this bed and breakfast! We are excited for our return trip next year!

Room Tip: Your able to search the website and see the rooms, so just stop by for a tour :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 63Amber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here on black friday for the tree lighting parade. We live nearby so we were not expecting to stay somewhere so amazing! The pictures on here dont even do this quaint, cute, comfortable b&b justice! The staff was awesome, the breakfast was worth the money itself, and the rooms and entire place was just perfect! It was even better that the hot tub is available at anytime and doesnt close at 10 like most places! We WILL be back soon!!

Room Tip: If you have more than one couple, or more than two people, the two room suites are the way to go, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, ID
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

This old school house converted into a B&B is just charming! The owners, John & Tina, were very nice, friendly and fun! We got in late and they served us homemade pumpkin pie. The rooms are fresh, clean, up-to-date and beautifully decorated! They made wonderful breakfast cuisine each morning and their creations were top restaurant quality! They provided a fresh homemade snack each evening with coffee available as well. The amenities were all very nice and the location is perfect. We were able to stay with a discount which made it a very nice value. I plan to return and highly recommend the Roosevelt Inn to others. Thank you John & Tina for your time and effort to make it a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: Three of us girls stayed in the Nobel suite and it was perfect as we each had a place to ourselves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband and I spent one wonderful night at the Roosevelt Inn on a recent cross country trip. We have stayed at many B&B's over the years but from our point of view, this is one of the nicest. You can tell that the warm and welcoming innkeepers, John and Tina, have put their heart and sole into this Inn. The Inn is beautifully decorated throughout and the room we stayed at was very romantic. John made one of his own creations, apple pancakes, for breakfast and they were delicious. When they found out we were celebrating our 40th anniversary, they came out and seranaded us with a special song. I wished we lived closer to this special place because we would certainly go back. I would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Coeur d'Alene.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

The Bell Tower Suite was incredible. My wife and I sat up in the tower and looked across the city of Coeur d'Alene and had an awesome view of the lake. John and Tina were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed at the Roosevelt Inn on our way to Missoula Montana and after driving from Vancouver BC we were ready to put our feet up and relax......this was the perfect place to do this. The little treats at check in were very much appreciated. The Inn is just a few blocks from the main street where the restautrants are so it is very handy to go for dinner and have a short walk home. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was great. We are going to stay there again on our way back home.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georges-road-trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Inn

Property: The Roosevelt Inn
Address: 105 E Wallace Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Historic Coeur d'Alene Inn with 15 rooms and suites all with queen or king beds and private baths. We have been described as a boutique hotel with the home comforts of a bed and breakfast. Our Gordon Ramsay designed menu will delight the pallette. Voted best breakfast several years running by Inn Traveler Magazine as well as best handicapped facility and romantic stay in the Northwest. We provide a lovely ball room on property as well as complimentary fitness facility at OZ fitness center just around the corner. Located just a few short blocks from the lake and all the waterfront activities and downtown dining makes The Roosevelt Inn an ideal location for visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Roosevelt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roosevelt Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Roosevelt Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing