We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of The Roosevelt Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Roosevelt Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2011

My Husband and I were married at the Roosevelt Inn, 9 years ago and decided to go back and stay for our anniversary, It was so nice to come back after all these years. The Owners treat you like friends and always make you feel welcome! Everyone that works at the Roosevelt goes the extra mile to help you feel welcome. The rooms are always clean, great smelling and decorated. They have the best breakfast and turn down service at night! I would and have recommended this place to so many people! Nothing can beat this bed and breakfast! We are excited for our return trip next year!

Room Tip: Your able to search the website and see the rooms, so just stop by for a tour :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63Amber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 366 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here on black friday for the tree lighting parade. We live nearby so we were not expecting to stay somewhere so amazing! The pictures on here dont even do this quaint, cute, comfortable b&b justice! The staff was awesome, the breakfast was worth the money itself, and the rooms and entire place was just perfect! It was even better that the hot tub is available at anytime and doesnt close at 10 like most places! We WILL be back soon!!

Room Tip: If you have more than one couple, or more than two people, the two room suites are the way to go, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This old school house converted into a B&B is just charming! The owners, John & Tina, were very nice, friendly and fun! We got in late and they served us homemade pumpkin pie. The rooms are fresh, clean, up-to-date and beautifully decorated! They made wonderful breakfast cuisine each morning and their creations were top restaurant quality! They provided a fresh homemade snack each evening with coffee available as well. The amenities were all very nice and the location is perfect. We were able to stay with a discount which made it a very nice value. I plan to return and highly recommend the Roosevelt Inn to others. Thank you John & Tina for your time and effort to make it a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: Three of us girls stayed in the Nobel suite and it was perfect as we each had a place to ourselves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband and I spent one wonderful night at the Roosevelt Inn on a recent cross country trip. We have stayed at many B&B's over the years but from our point of view, this is one of the nicest. You can tell that the warm and welcoming innkeepers, John and Tina, have put their heart and sole into this Inn. The Inn is beautifully decorated throughout and the room we stayed at was very romantic. John made one of his own creations, apple pancakes, for breakfast and they were delicious. When they found out we were celebrating our 40th anniversary, they came out and seranaded us with a special song. I wished we lived closer to this special place because we would certainly go back. I would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Coeur d'Alene.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The Bell Tower Suite was incredible. My wife and I sat up in the tower and looked across the city of Coeur d'Alene and had an awesome view of the lake. John and Tina were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed at the Roosevelt Inn on our way to Missoula Montana and after driving from Vancouver BC we were ready to put our feet up and relax......this was the perfect place to do this. The little treats at check in were very much appreciated. The Inn is just a few blocks from the main street where the restautrants are so it is very handy to go for dinner and have a short walk home. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was great. We are going to stay there again on our way back home.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank georges-road-trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This former school, turned B&B is a wonderful place for a romantic getaway or for families traveling with kids. The only downside was that we only stayed one night. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. The owners were incredibly helpful with regard to touring activities. We were welcomed with delicious sweets served with water and a rose. Also their chocolate chip cookies were worth the trip alone. The grounds are beautiful and it's a easy walk to the lake and downtown area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielsonkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
915 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.6 mi away
Blackwell Hotel
Blackwell Hotel
#2 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Inn

Address: 105 E Wallace Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $98 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Historic Coeur d'Alene Inn with 15 rooms and suites all with queen or king beds and private baths. We have been described as a boutique hotel with the home comforts of a bed and breakfast. Our Gordon Ramsay designed menu will delight the pallette. Voted best breakfast several years running by Inn Traveler Magazine as well as best handicapped facility and romantic stay in the Northwest. We provide a lovely ball room on property as well as complimentary fitness facility at OZ fitness center just around the corner. Located just a few short blocks from the lake and all the waterfront activities and downtown dining makes The Roosevelt Inn an ideal location for visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your The Roosevelt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roosevelt Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Roosevelt Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing