We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B, will stay here again.”
Review of The Roosevelt Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Roosevelt Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I traveled to Coeur d'Alene for the CDA Triathlon and was looking for convenient accomodations. The Roosevelt Inn proved to be ideal in every way. It is in a quiet neighborhood, just a few blocks from downtown and City Park, where the triathlon is staged, within walking distance of most everything I was looking for. The innkeepers are wonderful hosts and went out of their way to make sure our stay exceeded our expectations. The breakfasts were fantastic, and John even cooked up breakfast for me after my triathlon, even though breakfast time was well past. I took advantage of their spa facilities and treated myself to a massage before and after the triathlon.

Room Tip: We booked a family suite, which was a good value. All the rooms I peeked into looked equally invitin...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for The Roosevelt Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 359 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

This was a return visit, happy to report The Roosevelt is better than ever! We brought our little dog and had a super time. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and spa services are available. Hot tub & sauna nestled among big trees. Our room had been updated, with lots of special touches (turn down service, signature linens). We were asked in advance about special diets, great for athletes. Parking's now an issue in Cd'A, so the central location is really convenient. Great fresh-baked cookies every afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janey0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The owner of this inn is a former executive of a major hotel chain who went out on his own with the purchase of this property. The professional features I have grown to expect when checking into hotels 150 nights a year are present at this site. With that many nights spent in chain motels, one more night in those places while on vacation was not what I needed, so I was pleased that my 'gamble' on a private inn paid off with a professional innkeeper. My wife and I enjoyed a pleasant walk along the lake and the pleasant atmosphere of this brick-walled building and its green gardens. A jog along the lake the next morning was enchanting. The place is clean, and for once, the photos on the internet match the actual appearance of the rooms. And "yes, dear, you will have your own bathroom and privacy."

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelcS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

A great B&B. It is large with many rooms, so has a bit of a hotel feel. But the owners are present and very nice, and they pay attention to little details like fresh fruit and a rose upon arrival. Rooms were clean and nice, breakfast was excellent. But best of all is the location, just about a block from the main street with tons of shopping and dining.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GREYBIRD061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Inn. Our room was comfortable and the fresh, warm cookies and drinks upon arrival along with a flower were a treat. The breakfast was delicious. The owners made us feel very welcome and were very helpful in orienting us to the town and restaurants. The dog made us feel at home. Enjoyed the history of the building too. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PVJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

What a lovely find. Comfortable beds, great amenities, personable hosts who go above and beyond, delicious breakfast, fantastic location close to downtown and little touches that make all the difference. This is one place we will definitely make a point of visiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aletheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We found this Inn using our GPS and what a wonderful surprise. They offer more than just a place to spend the night. Lot of little extras that make your stay there special.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gigi000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
875 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Inn

Address: 105 E Wallace Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $138 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Historic Coeur d'Alene Inn with 15 rooms and suites all with queen or king beds and private baths. We have been described as a boutique hotel with the home comforts of a bed and breakfast. Our Gordon Ramsay designed menu will delight the pallette. Voted best breakfast several years running by Inn Traveler Magazine as well as best handicapped facility and romantic stay in the Northwest. We provide a lovely ball room on property as well as complimentary fitness facility at OZ fitness center just around the corner. Located just a few short blocks from the lake and all the waterfront activities and downtown dining makes The Roosevelt Inn an ideal location for visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Roosevelt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roosevelt Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Roosevelt Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing