We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Nelson, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Basic”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I was mislead into thinking there was coffee making facilities in the rooms on the website. After an afternoon's drive down from Canada I just wanted to make a coffee and although I had a kitchen suite (with nothing in the cupboards) there was no coffee/tea making. They did offer coffee in reception but as I was annexed across the road so it was inconvenient, especially first thing in the morning.

However... the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable and the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location is a bit far from the city centre but I was booking at last minute and most places were full.

Room Tip: A bit isolated, no coffee facilities but clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    9
    10
    28
See reviews for
22
13
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sanpoint
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

This was the worst Hotel I have ever been to. We stayed one night only because they refused to let us leave by refunding our money. The Jacuzzi Suite looked like something out of a bad horror movie. There was stains all over carpet, the jacuzzi had greasy white film all over, there was a punch whole in the back of the door in batroom, the pressed board counter the coffee pot was on was rotten and warped, we could smell the smoke from room next door, and it was unsafe with only one lock for door. The front desk manager was a very rude lady who gave us one lie after another . Only upon becoming angry did she refund the second nights stay even though we gave over 24 hour notice. I will never stay here ever again and will tell everyone I know of my horiffic experience. The Silver Lake Motel is horrific!!!! Do Not Stay Here Ever.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reneeSandpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coeur d'Alene hotels

sandpoint
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Trust me!!! This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I stay at a lot of hotelss each year. The room was disgusting and when we went back to cancel our 2 night stay, they were argumentive and proceeded to tell us it's not their fault we didn't like the room. I could give a longer report but I just get too digusted. Seriously, if you've ever seen the movie vacancy, this is the place to stay if you want to be freaked out the entire night.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devonw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, WA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Look, it's not anything great, but it gets the job done. The place was clean, quiet, and not too far from downtown CDA. Don't get your hopes up, but it will be a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake_phan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We got a discount from hotelcoupons.com for $59 per night for a room with two double beds. Great value. Nice staff and clean rooms and pool area. Walking distance to supermarkets and restaurants. Great hotel for one night as a stop over on our way to Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anderson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kegs605
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

when i called and made the reservations and then arrived at the site, the girl at the front desk failed to tell me that we would be staying across the street away from the pool. I have two teenage girls with me and i told her it would be inappropriate for them to be going across the street alone to swim.. she could not get us a room closer. also the beds were uncomfortable and not enough pillows, the water was to hot and the fridge froze our milk , the light burnt out in the bathroom.. she charged my credit card for 3 nights , when i told her when i checked in on friday that i would be checking out on sunday to go some where else due to the pool conflict with the teenage girls.. she refunded the card, but i dont appreciate a bussiness credit a card until you check out.. she tried to tell me that she charged a 100.00 extra for a non smoking room., in case you smoked in your room.. would not recomend this place..

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kegs605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Our party of 4 stayed in two rooms from Monday check-in to Friday check-out in Mid-May, 2009. We booked a non-smoking kitchenette & our friends booked a regular(smoking) room. The information I had said that the smoking & non-smoking units were in separate buildings, but this was not the case. We non-smokers were sandwiched between two smoking rooms. Because of the cool spring weather, we were told that the outdoor pool may not be open. Not having a pool was not going to be a problem, but I was really looking forward to the advertised indoor hot tub/spa. Well the pool was open, but very dirty (leaves and debris floating around) and the 'spa' was almost ice cold. There was no way anyone could spend any amount of time in that 'spa'. (And I have never heard of a COLD 'spa' tub). I asked at the front desk about the 'spa' and she said maintenance was fixing it. It was not fixed during our stay - so no pool and no hot tub. The gate to the pool locked automatically and you had to get the desk clerk to come and open it. The sign said the pool might be covered and to just ask the clerk to uncover it. We did ask - she opened the gate - we rolled up the solar cover ourselves.
There is 1 bench, 1 chair, and 1 table in the pool area.
The utensils in the kitchenette are very very sparse; 2 cups, a few plates, 1 cereal bowl, 4 plastic glasses and some silverware. The can opener was broken. We had to ask for a coffee maker and finally got one after a second request later in the day. The fridge was on its last legs - it appeared that someone had forced the freezer door because it was out of alignment. We advised the staff that we did not require daily room service (trying to do our bit to be 'green'). We did request room service on Wednesday, but all they did was pull up the covers on the bed and empty the garbage.
The exterior is very spartan - no where to sit, only a bit of grass between the car parking and the units.
They do provide a continental breakfast in the lobby consisting of hard boiled eggs, coffee or hot chocolate, bagels, biscuits & gravy. You do have to take the food back to your room, as there is no facility to eat in the lobby.
The room was quite inexpensive, so I guess you get what you pay for.
I would not stay there again unless it was only for overnight, as the motel is more designed for sleeping only. No incentives to hang around the motel, that is for sure.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotherTrucker041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverLakeMotel, Management at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2009
Thank you for your feedback and comments on your stay with us. We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. However, we have been making some changes around here to ensure the qualities and comforts for our future guests.
First of all, we would like to advertise that we have expanded our continental breakfast and moved it from our lobby to a breakfast bar room. We recently renovated one of our guest rooms to be a public space for guests to enjoy breakfast, including tables and chairs to sit and eat. We have added cereal and milk to the biscuits and gravy, bagels, assorted muffins, hard boiled eggs, etc. for our breakfast line-up.
Second, we would like to clarify that our motel does have two buildings – ‘poolside’ and ‘bayside’. Our poolside building does have both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Our bayside building is completely non-smoking. If you do have a preference between the two, please just let us know when you make the reservation. We can’t always guarantee availability of one or the other, but we make every effort to book the best room for you.
We, like any motel/hotel, have maintenance issues arise from time to time. I believe this guest’s stay was over a period when we had to replace parts in our hot tub. We do apologize for them not being able to use the facilities. But our pool and hot tub have been cleaned regularly and been fully functioning over this summer; our hot tub is covered and remains available over winter months as well. We have hired on some new maintenance and housekeeping staff that are dedicated to making our establishment the best it can be and your stay as comfortable as possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.9 mi away
FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene
FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene
#14 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
165 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#18 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
271 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#16 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
346 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 6160 N Sunshine St, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815-8608 (Formerly Silver Lake Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Rodeway Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing