We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great motel”
Review of Flamingo Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

What a fun place to stay! There are only 12 rooms so make reservations early. We stayed one night in the Victorian room and one night in the Tuscan Garden room. Both are beautifully decorated with careful attention to detail. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the beds are comfortable. There is a nice lending library of DVDs in the office. The owners are nice and helpful. The location is great, on the edge of downtown so you can walk to shops, restaurants, and the park on the lake. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXTraveler812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 287 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

What a place! It takes you back to the old days with all the motor inns where you just parked in front of your room. I cannot recommend this place enough. First of all, it has just 12 rooms so you don't have all the hustle and bustle with tons of people. The rooms are wonderful with each one having a different theme. Our party had 2 of them, and each one has there own unique decor. The beds were VERY comfortable and as someone else has said, the towels were the best. The bathrooms have been updated and were very nice indeed. It was very quiet at night. The owners are fabulous--very personable and very helpful. This will be our go-to place when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This small motel is located downtown near the lake, parks, and restaurants. We really liked Fire Artisan Pizza and Rogers Ice Cream which are both nearby. The rooms were nice, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The theme rooms were interestingly decorated. I highly recommend if you are looking for good budget accommodations.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JB0nd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We think this is a really neat place. The rooms all have themes, and while it's a bit hokey, they're well done. The furnishings and fixtures are quality items (the towels were the best I've seen in all but luxury hotels). Our room--and our friends' room--was very clean and comfortable. The owners were friendly and helpful. The location puts you close to whatever is going on downtown--music, restaurants, bars, the lake, etc. (Not so good if you really want remoteness and quiet.) The price was reasonable for such a location. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The location is excellent - walking distance to the restaurants, park, hotel and floating boardwalk. It was not easy to get a room in this motel. The price is very reasonable. We wanted to stay 3 nights but we were only able to get 2. First night, we stayed in the room called "Gone Fishing". This room is just like your average motel - ordinary and very clean. The second night we got the room called "Emerald Isle", which is much nicer than the first and also bigger. The Irish motif is a sight for sore eyes. You get your money's worth in this motel.

Room Tip: If possible, stay away from "Gone Fishing" room - it is located off the street so you migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmystique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Another great find with a great price.We received a discount because my husband is a retired fire captain. Thank you for acknowledging public servants. The staff was extremely helpful. We had a mishap with a stray dog doing his business in front of our room door. we didnt see it and walked right in. The next thing we have them shampooing our rugs. Great service!!They have a great selections of books and movies to borrow at no cost. The motel was walking distance to the fireworks show. The Fourth of July was parade right in front of the motel. There is a nice coffee shop around the corner. Lots of choices for meals within walking distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wifeinbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The owners of this motel are great! I was amazed at how clean our room was from check-in to check-out. The housekeeping is the best I have ever experienced in a hotel. The room was decorated very well but too small for the three of us. I would definetly get a larger room for our next visit. The Only minor complaint I have would be that there was no counter space in the bathroom and it made it very hard to get ready in the mornings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koconnor2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
903 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
2.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#18 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
278 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 718 E Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $94 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like a B&B without the breakfast, all rooms have been remodeled with uniquely different themes. Eight one bed, three two beds & two are 2-bedroom suites (one with a full kitchen). Rooms are all street level with parking in front of each room. Situated within the seven blocks of "old downtown" Coeur d'Alene beside the Lake, all beaches, restaurants & art galleries are within walking and the street fairs, parades, marathons and classic car shows start right out front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Coeur d Alene
Flamingo Motel Coeur d Alene
Flamingo Motel Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing