We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the name fool you....”
Review of Flamingo Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay in Couer d'Alene!!!!! Within walking distance to restaurants, pubs, shops and the waterfront near the resort. Art and his staff are extremely friendly and the rooms are fantastic, all with their own theme!!! Stayed 2 nights and wish it could've been longer!!!! Will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 8, Cabin Fever, has separate bedroom off the back if needed. Cozy and has everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve6179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 287 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

It's great to have some personality and flair while on vacay! This motel was super. Excellent location, within walking distance to shops, eateries, and the beach! The room we had, Flamingo Beach #5, was a great layout. Comfy king size bed with an additional vanity/mini bar area. It was super clean and very spacious. Nice sitting area outside the room and a patio area as well. The owners were very friendly and it was a decent value for this time of year. We would definitely Go back. Bring your quarters...the bed massager still works!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love_the_sun_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

A nice motel within walking distance of everything in Coeur d'Alene. Clean, comfortable, a little quirky which is good. Every room has a different theme. The 2 bedroom is perfect if you have kids. Very nice owners, they put their hearts into the place. I hope to stay there again. Coeur de'Alene and the Flamingo should be on your list if your planning a driving trip through the Northwest. Another convenience is being able to park directly in front of your room....leave something in the car...it's right outside your door. Clean and comfortable. Good showers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramblinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

A great small in town motel that is clean and a great value. There are only a hanfull of rooms so make sure to book in advance. We stayed one night and walked into town for dinner and a swim. The front desk was helpful on check-in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sveytia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Flamingo is one of the best motels we've stayed in - anywhere. It's spotless, super quiet and the owners think of everything, and really go the extra mile to help out when you need it.

The beds are comfortable, and the linens are fresh and clean. AC works great, and the Magic Fingers are a blast from the past.

AND it's right in town, so you can walk to restaurants and shops.

Don't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: All the rooms are on one floor and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrienne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This place is the best, I have stayed in tons of hotels and this one is my favorite. I will definately stay here again. Very nicely maintained and decorated. Very clean, probably the cleanest i have stayed in. The bed was so comfortable we both slept all night. We felt so comfortable here it was just like home. The towels were so nice and real coffee mugs!!! The people here are great! And so is the kitty I found outside. We were able to park right in front of our door. Quiet and just a block from everything. I want to stay another night!!

Room Tip: we stayed in 'Gone Fishing' it had two very comfotable rocker recliners in front of TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summertime56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I'd read the other reviews of the Flamingo Motel in CDA and decided to book two rooms for one night. I far exceeded my expectations! The owners are great folks and the rooms are probably the cleanest and neatest anywhere. The motel's location is one block away from everything in downtown CDA. It was a very pleasant experience!

Room Tip: If you can, book the "Flamingo Beach" room! Or the "Americana".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom31522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
912 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
859 reviews
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 718 E Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $74 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like a B&B without the breakfast, all rooms have been remodeled with uniquely different themes. Eight one bed, three two beds & two are 2-bedroom suites (one with a full kitchen). Rooms are all street level with parking in front of each room. Situated within the seven blocks of "old downtown" Coeur d'Alene beside the Lake, all beaches, restaurants & art galleries are within walking and the street fairs, parades, marathons and classic car shows start right out front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Coeur d Alene
Flamingo Motel Coeur d Alene
Flamingo Motel Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing