We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean stay for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Steptoe, Washington
1 review
“Clean stay for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We found this motel to be clean, we chose the modern rooms and I would recommend these rooms. The staff could have been much friendlier. Definitely got the impression they did not want to be there. Overall, if we needed a place to sleep on a budget, this place works.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enelson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    21
    20
    22
See reviews for
34
23
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

not sure about all the other reviews but for the lowest price $79 in town and it was great for the price. clean room great bath and wash. big tv. perfect for simple stay.

lady at front was real friendly and fast even though she was busy

we would stay here again

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now for a week each time, and I have always been pleased with Motel 6's (despite the no amentities, no bathtub or coffee maker etc.). This time however I was disappointed. Internet costs are $2.99 or $4.99 per device - yes, PER device, for a 24 hour period, and crapped out every 30 seconds. This takes your $80 night room to a $100 night room very quickly with the family gadgets, and the wifi doesn't even work properly! Secondly, with an extended stay, the bedding is not changed or even the beds made neatly during the day. I questioned weather cleaners had been in but noticed new towels and the gar ages were emptied each day. The staff are all very nice and friendly, but sadly, this was likely our last stay at Motel 6 Coeir D'Alene.

Room Tip: Stay a the Super 8 next door instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingwithtot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Alright, check in sucked.

After driving eight hours to get here, the last thing you want is slow and inadequate staff. They took forever to check us in (three other people came and went while we waited) and had terribly unprofessional and unfriendly demeanor's the entire time. The manager is the worst. Her tag said she's been here since 2006 but was so rude and condensing I am shocked by that.

The room is nice. Small and with very little isolation so there's is a lot of outside noise. However, before you go you should no THERE'S ARE NO EXTRAS. Everything you know to expect from a hotel, don't expect it here. Two pillows only, no kettle, no coffee maker, no shampoo or conditioner, no lotion, no blow drier, two towels for your whole stay, only two plastic cups for you, no mini fridge. There's not even a dresser. There's a bed, ONE night stand, a small table, a TV stand and TV, and the bathroom. Oh, and of course a bible.

No hair drier, but there's a bible.

Please read this and take heed! If you stay here (we booked last minute on Iron Man weekend so we didn't have much of a choice, but if we did we'd be some where else), BRING EVERY THING FROM HOME BECAUSE THEY WON'T HAVE ANYTHING HERE!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MeggyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Tiny room for over $200.00 for two adults! Smoky, no amenities beyond soap, noisy ( it was overlooking I-90). Management was absent at check-in; that was done by cleaning staff! I wish we had gone anywhere else. We travel a lot, and this was the worst night in many a year! Shame on the chain ... This is bad!--it makes me rethink using any other Motel 6 in future travels.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We travel a lot with my husband around the part of U.S A. and we been to many different hotel and motel, but mostly we stayed in motel 6 and almost been to different location, and we been a lot of experience in some motel, some is good and some is bad, but this is the my very worst and bad luck experience that happen on this motel 6 in couer de alene idaho, so I just want to share my experience to all the people, or customers whose planning to stay on this motel 6 in cour de alene idaho, pls be "aware or be carefull if u stay on this motel, coz this motel is not really safe.me and my husband dissappointed on this motel, we stay this motel 6 on june 12, 2014 and we check out on the 13th, and I forget or left my 2 ring on the counter sink on that room we stay, and that ring is very important to me coz that is my wedding ring, my husband call on that motel and talk to the manager of that motel and say that I left my wedding ring on that motel or room we stay, and the manager say that they will call back my husband if they find my ring, but they never call it back, so I try to call again on that hotel and talk to the manager but she say they never find my ring and yet, and she say they never do anything about that and she tell that I will talk to the higher staff there so I talk to the higher staff and she say also that they cant do anything about it snd tell me that I should report to the police if I want.but I never do that coz I know that even I report to the police they cant do anything too.so I just wasting my time.so the staff of that motel they are not honest and u cant trust some of the staff there.so be carefull if u stay on thst motel, coz if u forget something there dont expect that they will return it back to you.im not recomend anybody to stay on this hotel coz that motel is not a good place to stay is not safe, dissgusting, the staff there and manager are very rude.the smell of the room is not good, very we wont stay there again coz that motel is very bad luck for me I lost my wedding ring there, and I will never forget that place.dont ever dt
Y

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have stayed at many Motel 6 hotels so felt very safe about booking at this one. Boy was I wrong! We packed everything up and dragged our suitcases around with us during the day. I felt safer having them in the back of the truck than I did leaving them in the hotel room. The area is not high crime, we stayed at another hotel just down the street the next time we went over and felt perfectly safe. My family has stayed at the Super8 across the street and felt safe there as well. It is something about that hotel.

Negatives: The room we stayed in was a non-smoking room. It had ashtrays all over the place and reeked of smoke. Even with a sign on the door saying it was non-smoking.
The flooring is really cheap linoleum that I hated to walk on with bare feet. I am sure it was clean, but it just had that gross cheap feeling. The "office chair" was very uncomfortable. Forget using the internet if you have a VPN connection or want to do anything that takes more than 8 minutes to do. It kept going down every 6-8 minutes and we would have to relog on. It would be frustrating if it was free, but having to pay for it and have it be that unreliable is not good at all. We called the tech support line and they were not a lot of help.

There is construction going on right next to the hotel, you don't realize that when you come in at night but you sure do when you get woken up bright and early to them working.

Positives: The evening staff is great She tried to be as helpful as possible, was really friendly and really was good at doing her job. The room was clean other than the horrid smoke odor. The fridge and microwave work well and the towel storage area by the sink is actually a really cute setup that I am thinking about stealing when we remodel the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wulfie3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#16 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
3.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene

Property: Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene
Address: 610 W Appleway Ave, I-90 at US 95/Exit #12, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9314
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Motel Six Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Motel Six
Coeur D'alene Motel 6
Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing