We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The Manager is Terrible!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Manager is Terrible!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

First of all, I would like to say that the staff here has been extremely friendly, and they have been wonderful and accommodating. We stayed here for 10 days while relocating to the area, and didn't have any major problems. However, we went about 5 days without any service to the room. When I went down to ask if we could have service, the manager said that we must have told them we didn't want any service which wasn't true. On the weekly rate, we supposed to get service every four days and fresh towels every other day, neither of which happened. Wouldn't have been a big deal if the manager wasn't so snotty about it. The gentleman who helped me afterword, however, was extremely kind and accommodating. Also, when I complained that a neighbor, who is in a non smoking room, was smoking in their bathroom and the smoke was coming through the vents into our room, she told us there was "nothing she could do" and left to hide in the back. This manager has some of the worst customer service skills I have ever seen, and treats her customers like problems instead of running a professional business.

Room Tip: Don't ask for the manager, you'll get the wicked witch of the west instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    21
    20
    22
See reviews for
34
23
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were visiting for the 4th of July and needed an inexpensive place to stay that was close to friends at a nearby RV park. This hotel is conveniently located off the highway and near the shops, parks and resort downtown. The rooms have been remodeled and we loved the hip décor. They are clean, but not very big. We don't spend much time in our room (especially in beautiful Coeur d'Alene), so the size wasn't an issue for us. The pool is nicely maintained and refreshing on a hot day. This place offers great value for the money - we'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavonne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

After driving across from Forks, Washington state (505 miles) we were glad to roll into the Motel 6. Good location just off the Interstate, we paid around $75 (£50.00) for our stay.

Room was ok, a little small but clean with a laundry room just downstairs.

Was recommended the Best Western across the Car Park to eat and we walked across and had a decent dinner there as well.

Good location and clean room, what more do you expect for $75.00? WiFi was extra but at $2.99 per device its not overly expensive.

Would stay again as part of a road trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHWBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Do not stay here stay somewhere clean. I have been staying in mind motel s for 20 yes and this is the worst experience with a smell like of urine I have ever found. A reasonable price area until you walk Into the room . I will never even concider a motel 6 again.




  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmatule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, ID
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our room was recently remodeled, with faux bamboo floors, clean modular furniture and a flat screen tv. Cheery paint and no crappy hotel art. No frills, that's for sure, but totally adequate for the price. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: We scored a room on the inner courtyard, around the pool, which was probably much quieter than the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

For $76.85 it was a very small room with NO coffee, no Kleenex, no microwave, no frig, no table, no blow dryer, no shampoo or conditioner, no iron. The hot water ran out mid-shower. They charge for the WIFI. For two adults and two children we got 2 towels and one washcloth and they were sandpaper rough. The shower head is so low you have to stoop over. NOT WORTH HALF WHAT WE PAID. DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!

Room Tip: I guess you could choose a room near the only microwave if you need to use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvbugs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I was forced off the road for four days with a sick transmission. At this Motel 6 I found great people, and a location convienient to everything I wanted and could walk to.
When my truck was ready, Richard (the day desk manager) took me to pick it up and refused to take any $$ for doing it.
This Motel 6 is definitely on my "stay" list!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fotojo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#16 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
3.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.6 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#18 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
3.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene

Property: Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene
Address: 610 W Appleway Ave, I-90 at US 95/Exit #12, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9314
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Motel Six Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Motel 6
Coeur D'alene Motel Six
Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing