We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I am a big fan of Motel 6 but this place is a waste of money. I paid $56 for a one night stay. There was no fridge and no microwave. There isn't even carpet in the room and the floor was so dirty when I went to wipe up some water I spilled it turned the rag black. For ten dollars more you can find places w/ fridge, microwave, plus breakfast. And you can hear everything, people upstairs, cars in the driveway, even the person walking in their room next door. Don't waste your time or money. It is such a shame because I usually love motel 6.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caitlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 106 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Motel 6 should spend less on advertising & more on housekeepers. They certainly shouldn't leave the light on. It's scary enough with the light off. I would not stay there again. I really don't mind a small room, but it haS to be clean!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suezm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Doesn't look that great from the road and we had a hell of a time finding the driveway, however, the inside of the rooms are fantastic! They are very contemporary with hardwood floors, updated bathroom/vanity area and clean & comfy beds. The single orange painted wall and orange runners on the beds were a perfect touch. The only complaints we had is that we were there for 2 nights (3days) and the housekeepers never even stepped into the room as far as we could tell. Nothing was restocked, ever. There is also no iron, mini fridge, hair dryer or even shampoo/conditioner. Luckily we didn't need all of those things and we brought our own shampoo/conditioner so it was okay...but pretty sparse in the amenities area.
Overall very clean, comfortable room and a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

It may not look like a gleaming destination from the road, but this Motel 6 was clean, comfortable and very inexpensive. The rooms are nicely redone and we were very comfortable to spend the night there. We were with a three year old and a cat and were just catching some sleep before we continued on. Check in was prompt and they allowed us to check in early. The only criticism I have is the bathroom was in need of some repair, but for such a decent price we were willing to over look bathroom's aesthetic short-falls.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back of the motel on the first floor. It's quiet and easy to come and go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We travel to coeur d'alene every year and we have stayed here twice. Small rooms but they have a great outdoor pool that is hardly full. The location is great with a short drive to the beach or shopping.. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you expect a frig and microwave, be sure to request such a room when reserving, and expect it may raise your rate somewhat. Short on other amenities (e.g. coffee maker, iron, hairdryer) so pack smart.

We felt a bit short-sheeted on linens, and staff accommodated our request for 2 extra pillows, blankets and towels/washcloths, but not without treating us to some needless third degree first. (Keep breathing, it'll happen. Staff gives an impression that they're accustomed to being ripped off. No need to take it personally, right?)

Rooms have that retro yet techno feel - clean lines & minimalist decor. A lot more pleasing in person than in pics, imho. Equipped with a flat screen tv, ports for all your devices, and internet access for $2.95 per night. For those of us who are farsighted, though, the flat screen was way too big for viewing comfortably in such small quarters.

Btw, tall people (over 5'7" or so) may take serious issue with the height of the shower head, particularly if bending is a problem. There is no tub.

Coffee and tea are offered in the morning inside the main office. No continental breakfast, but Arby's is within walking distance next door. A noon checkout offered a more leisurely morning before clearing out, so a drive east on Appleway to Denny's (on N 4th/Exit 13) was not out of the question.

Easy to find location just off I-90 at Exit 12. US Hwy 95 runs perpendicular just to the east of the motel. 95 takes you to a wide variety of shopping and restaurants to the north (of I-90). You'll find everything from mom and pop shops to the big box stores, as well as the famous Dalton Gardens. The hospital is also accessible from this CDA Motel 6, located to the southwest, south of I-90.

Bed was VERY comfortable, even in spite of such lightweight blankets. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground level offers car to room (motor inn) convenience right out the door on most wings. East side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road_Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Not bad for the price. Only a few other hotels had vacancies on Labor day weekend and all prices were jacked up close to 200. per night. Motel six was very reasonable. Nice outdoor pool. Cute remodeled rooms. Bring your own amenities cause all you get is a tiny bar of soap. And your own beach towel. no pool towels. But none of that was a problem for us. Just FYI

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gaicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#18 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene
FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene
#14 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#17 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene

Address: 610 W Appleway Ave, I-90 at US 95/Exit #12, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9314
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $58 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Motel Six Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Motel 6
Coeur D'alene Motel Six
Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing