We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Stayed here twice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stayed here twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We travel to coeur d'alene every year and we have stayed here twice. Small rooms but they have a great outdoor pool that is hardly full. The location is great with a short drive to the beach or shopping.. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    20
    20
    22
See reviews for
34
22
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, MT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you expect a frig and microwave, be sure to request such a room when reserving, and expect it may raise your rate somewhat. Short on other amenities (e.g. coffee maker, iron, hairdryer) so pack smart.

We felt a bit short-sheeted on linens, and staff accommodated our request for 2 extra pillows, blankets and towels/washcloths, but not without treating us to some needless third degree first. (Keep breathing, it'll happen. Staff gives an impression that they're accustomed to being ripped off. No need to take it personally, right?)

Rooms have that retro yet techno feel - clean lines & minimalist decor. A lot more pleasing in person than in pics, imho. Equipped with a flat screen tv, ports for all your devices, and internet access for $2.95 per night. For those of us who are farsighted, though, the flat screen was way too big for viewing comfortably in such small quarters.

Btw, tall people (over 5'7" or so) may take serious issue with the height of the shower head, particularly if bending is a problem. There is no tub.

Coffee and tea are offered in the morning inside the main office. No continental breakfast, but Arby's is within walking distance next door. A noon checkout offered a more leisurely morning before clearing out, so a drive east on Appleway to Denny's (on N 4th/Exit 13) was not out of the question.

Easy to find location just off I-90 at Exit 12. US Hwy 95 runs perpendicular just to the east of the motel. 95 takes you to a wide variety of shopping and restaurants to the north (of I-90). You'll find everything from mom and pop shops to the big box stores, as well as the famous Dalton Gardens. The hospital is also accessible from this CDA Motel 6, located to the southwest, south of I-90.

Bed was VERY comfortable, even in spite of such lightweight blankets. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground level offers car to room (motor inn) convenience right out the door on most wings. East side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Road_Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Not bad for the price. Only a few other hotels had vacancies on Labor day weekend and all prices were jacked up close to 200. per night. Motel six was very reasonable. Nice outdoor pool. Cute remodeled rooms. Bring your own amenities cause all you get is a tiny bar of soap. And your own beach towel. no pool towels. But none of that was a problem for us. Just FYI

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gaicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a pet-friendly motel and at least in my room, you couldn't even tell. This motel was recently remodeled and the interior had a 70's feel with one orange wall and faux wood-grain linoleum.

The bed was comfy, the bathroom spotless and I felt safe. The outdoor pet areas were clean and there was always someone in the pool.

There are a couple of restaurants, a buffet and a gas station in walking distance and this is a really safe area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was dissappointed with the motel...upon arrival the woman at the front desk was just plain rude...she was barking orders to one of the other staff. yes... the rooms were clean and sitting by the pool was great....one of the thing that upset me was the fact you had to pay for internet and no blow dryer in the rooms...i guess you get what you pay for...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last year and plan to stay again this summer. It was fair value for cost, but we loved the atmosphere at the pool each evening with lots of kids swimming. We liked it, easy to find and get to, and everything was clean

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank travelingwithtot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

In general, I've had very good luck with Motel 6 rooms. While some are terrible, for the most part, they tend to be clean and a good value. But this one was downright cozy and quaint. It had no carpeting, which already adds to the cleanliness factor, Ikea type furniture, freshly-painted walls in friendly colors, European type shower... It was more like a vacation rental than a Motel 6. Great find!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bklynmusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#17 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
3.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene

Property: Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene
Address: 610 West Appleway Avenue, I-90 at US 95/Exit #12, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Motel-6, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Motel Six Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Motel Six
Coeur D'alene Motel 6
Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing