We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blah food, fun atmosphere”

Azteca Southwest Grill
Ranked #110 of 249 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
472 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Blah food, fun atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in while in town for the night. Ordered the nachos which were absolutely huge! 6 people could have shared! They looked amazing! Sadly they lacked flavor. They were very bland at best. The service was friendly and efficient though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    15
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I'll be back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I have a new favorite Mexican restaurant ---THE AZTEC. The cream sauce on the enchiladas is original and fabulous! Delightful decor and friendly waiters ring the A+ bell for me. The large portions guarantee you will not go away hungry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grizzlygiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
185 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Great meal and we were quite surprised.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This restaurant is located at a brand new mixed use development where retail space, restuarants and a large cinema are intermixed with residentual units. That said, we were pleasantly surprised with this Azteca restaurant. Service was prompt, the chips and salsa were yummy and the menu is rich in choices. Both my wife and I were more than surprised at the quality and quantity of food and beverage choices and for somewhat discriminate connoisseur of Mexican-Mexican American style cuisine, I would give this place a thumbs up and we will be back the next time we are in Northern Idaho!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BorealForestDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Recently had our first dinner at Azteca and were pleasantly surprised! We were seated promptly and our waiter was friendly. My husband had a margarita and I had some type of Piña Colada. Both were large, tasted great, and reasonably priced. My husband enjoyed his combo meal that included a taco and chalupa with beans and rice on the side. I ordered a burrito and it was huge! Everything tasted very good and the service was prompt, even though it was a Friday night. We had enough leftovers for our dinner the following evening and will definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocolalla, Idaho
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mex-Tex and More”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Extensive menu and a fun atmosphere. The food is good and hot (can be spicy-hot, too. if you like) Generous portions. Good service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azteca Southwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Azteca Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing