We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and light”
Review of Fire Artisan Pizza

Fire Artisan Pizza
Ranked #4 of 251 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty and light”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Found this place on TripAdvisor. Enjoyed the location and atmosphere. Ordered 2 different types of pizza and while both were very tasty, it felt like more of an appetizer to me. I actually prefer the thinner wood-fired pizza that this place offers versus the thick dough of pizza chains. I just didn't think it was very filling. Good flavors no doubt, fun combinations. And would eat here again for sure.....but not if I was super hungry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ricksriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    88
    22
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saucy!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Fire has great atmosphere, and delicious pizza! Service was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eat here - Great Food & Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just a terrific spot right on the main drag. We had dinner one evening in early August, salad and pizzas and a couple beers. Was one of the best pies weve ever had, staff were fun and helped create a terrific atmosphere. Would HIGHLY recommend

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMAC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Located on the Main Street of historical downtown area the dining experience was a pleasure. You won't be disappointed with this dining experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jdcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur D Alene
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Coeur d'alene”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Great place to eat on Sherman Avenue in downtown coeur dalene. Wonderful tables on the sidewalk. The food is exceptional. Spinach Gorgonzola salad is delicious. They have many different pizzas that are cooked in a woodfired oven. That are absolutely the best pizzas I've had west of Chicago. Nice selection of beer and wine. You must save room for dessert. Their chocolate chip cookie that they cook in the oven with a touch of salt and top with vanilla ice cream is worth spending some extra time on the treadmill. Bon appétit

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Artisan Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Fire Artisan Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing