We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the Chai pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fire Artisan Pizza

Fire Artisan Pizza
Ranked #4 of 249 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
LAKELAND
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Try the Chai pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Awesome homemade pizza. In a neat area of downtown. Very reasonably priced too.The chai pizza was great but very spicy and something on it that made it very hot but I like hot. Hand made in a real brick oven.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RON R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    86
    22
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We were back I'm Coeur d'Alene for the weekend and thought we'd try something new. It was good. The ingredients were fresh, the pizza was cooked perfectly, the salad dressing (on the Gorgonzola salad) was pretty, the sauce was good, and the service was prompt. I didn't leave 5 stars because the topping selection was pretty limited (common with artisan pizza), the prices were kinda steep for the amount for food (common with higher end restaurants), and I kinda wished we had just gone to Capone's.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Ba1d_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yummm!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were in the mood for wood fired pizza, and delighted to find this place. Delicious pizza in a fun atmosphere. Was quite busy when we were there, so rather noisy. Would definitely return again when in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lapsaroundtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Creative Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We love to try new twists on pizza, and these folks are offering that very thing, without getting so far out on a limb that it ceases to look and taste like pizza :)
That being said, we did feel like it was a bit over priced :(
If you are tired of the same old boring pizza, this is a great spot to get a hold of some new and interesting versions.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RJBYakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great pizza, indifferent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I agree with most of the other comments. The pizza is great, as is the ambience. Also a selection of interesting craft beers. The service, however, left much to be desired. We had to ask three times to get napkins, which are fairly important when eating pizza.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckaroo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Artisan Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Fire Artisan Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing