We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

Run down hotel - I give it a 1 Star!! Our room smelled, even tho we had a non-smoking room. The breakfast was not very pleasing to the eye! I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    97
    78
    45
    29
See reviews for
159
116
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed at the La Quinta on our first night on this trip. Had we known better, we would have picked a Comfort Inn (see our other reviews).

Although the La Quinta was in a good location, convenient to shopping & restaurants, and didn't appear on the outside to be dirty; the room told a different story. It didn't look as if they had vacuumed completely, as there were pieces of debris on the floor. The worst part was the overwhelming smell of mildew in the bathroom. Upon further investigation, we determined it came from the underside of the bath mat (it was half black with mildew). EEEWWWW!!!! We mentioned it to the front desk and the girl said "we'll get that out of there. You can only scrub those so many times". BUT she never made a note to make sure that this happened. It probably didn't! So if you stay in room 218, check the bottom of the mat!

As another reviewer mentioned, the walls are a bit thin. You can hear a lot of what goes on next door.

The one glimmer of sunshine through the clouds of despair at the La Quinta is...the COOKIES! At 7pm they serve fresh baked, warm cookies. And they are YUMMY!!!!!

Also, just a quick mention, eat at Tito Macaroni's. They give you a FULL glass of wine when you order the table wine and it's only $4.50/glass. The food is very good also. We had one of the specials (chicken & cheese ravioli) with a sun dried tomato cream sauce and it was delicious! The staff was extremely friendly and would ask where you were from or traveling to. They made you feel very welcomed. Tito's is just a short drive to the west on Sherman Ave from La Quinta.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b&bgreatadventurers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ID
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2009

This place is a dump, I negotiated a good rate for a weeks stay and didn't leave for that reason only the room they gave me stunk for two days, like a dirty and smelly person had previously occupied the room. The continental breakfast is sub-par and the tables were always dirty. You can hear everything your neighbor does, literally. Drive to Spokane if you really need a room in peak or off peak times. Trust me

Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 1234569Id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coeur d'Alene hotels

Ripon, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2009

Room was clean but bedspread was well worn and hard to tell if it was really clean or not. Had to have housekeeping come and replace a towel we noticed was dirty when we arrived. Noticed mold around upper edge of spa while sitting in it....not nice. Breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable. Room was rather crowded. Ventilation was not good and once waffle iron started getting used for breakfast the smell went through the whole facility. We stayed two nights and paid $69.00 a night for room with one King bed. I'd say we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlmondBlossomCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2008

I was very suprised at how nice our stay was here. I was a little skeptical after all the reviews I had read about this place. We were only able to stay for one night so I booked the jacuzzi suite and it was alright. If you can get by with out it I would recommend doing that.

The jacuzzi was nice but it was not the deep style I was expecting. The placement of the jucuzzi is a little awkward I thought. It sits in the corner of the hallway wall and the common wall. When you get in it is only about normal bath tub depth. Still ok, didn't stop me from using it. Heck I was paying for it. I was just expecting something I had before in larger chain hotels.

The room itself was very roomy, suite #225. The tv worked fine. The suite has a microwave, small fridge. and coffee maker. Also has a usable sink in this prep area. The A/C worked fine. The bathroom and shower area were around the corner and behind the wall in the suite. I like this feature for abvious reasons. The dressing area also comes with double sinks.

The continental breakfeast was good. All the basics held me over well into the day.

Over all the stay was wonderful. I do see where the other reviewers had problems. Do not get a room downstairs. Make sure when you make a reservation to ask for the Street level or lobby level and above. There are rooms here that are below grade or basement style that I can see presenting a problem with a moisture odor or sunlight issues. I would recommend not staying in one of those rooms.

This La quinta Inn is also only about a 5 minute drive from downtown Coeur d' Alene and all of the waterfront attractions. I hope this helps make your plans better when trying to find a place to stay in the CdA' area

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Davizworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2008

As expected with La Quinta, the room was very clean and barebones. We had a room on the first floor (read... basement) that was somewhere between dismal and gloomy for its lack of light and ventilation. At $180 we expected something a bit nicer. Basically, this was a $90 hotel room priced at a premium.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Route89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2008

Pros:
Lovely hotel. The beds were real comfy. The rooms were clean. Very quiet. The Indoor pool was great. So was the Continental breakfast.

Cons:
The front desk staff could have been friendlier and more helpful. Hotel computer was down for several hours when I went to check in. Also, DO NOT MAKE RESERVATION ONLINE THROUGH HOTEL WEBSITE!!!! My reservation was screwed up and I was only able to stay 1 night instead of 3, Make reservations through their 800 number to be safe.

I would definately recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again.

  • Liked — Comfy Beds, Great Pool
  • Disliked — Front Desk Staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LibertyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Address: 2209 E Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5336 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off exit 15 on I-90 we are the only hotel conveniently off the freeway without the noise. Baymont Inn & Suites of Couer D'Alene is just the place for you if you are a traveling businessman or woman to call your office, for you and your family to come and stay at the lake, or if you just need a place to lay your head to rest. Stay with us and enjoy your free continental breakfast and access to our 24 hour pool and spa. Come to one of the most beautiful places in America to experience Couer D'Alene at it's best as we are within walking distance to the lake, downtown shops, festivals and events, and the Couer' D'Alene strip. Stay with us and enjoy your home away from home. How can we help you? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing