We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring Help and Be Sure He/She is Tall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bring Help and Be Sure He/She is Tall”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

You'll need help hauling luggage as there are no carts. Reaching the hair dryer nearly required me to climb on the sink! The shower wand didn't work; good thing I could climb in and out of the tub (and didn't slip, due to lack of mat)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank MONTANAGRAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    98
    81
    45
    29
See reviews for
161
117
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was satisfied with the comfort of room. The lobby smells musty because of pool right next to it. The rooms are older, mattress sagged a little. It was clean and quiet. I felt the price was high for this older hotel. Good location though. Understaffed desk on 2nd shift.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank suzanne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We only had one night at this hotel but it was pretty nice. I loved that they offered us a military discount even though my husband is in the Canadian military and not the US military. The front desk clerk was super friendly. The room was kind of small but for one night it was fine. I loved the location as it was in a kind of residential area and looking out our window we could see houses and trees as opposed to the gas stations and businesses we are used to seeing. The pool was nice but the breakfast was a bit disappointing as there was nothing hot.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have stayed in many LaQuinta Inns and this was the worst ever. We had the King apartment in the basement and for the size of the room, the TV was very old and very small. The WIFi did not work from the time we checked in. My husband needs the computer for his work 24/7 however with no WiFi was forced to go elsewhere to email and work. When running the bath there was something black floating in the water every time I tired to fill the tub. After investigation, I found that under the stopper had not been wiped down and had a build up of dirt that would break off when the stopper was used. It took quite a while to get all the gunk off from under the rim of the stopper before I could fill the tub with clean water. For the price it was not that great of a room.

Room Tip: Don't take a basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dse31600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a privately owned property. The room was not the cleanest, wondered if their vacuum wasn't working debri on floor near night stand and under bed. Great water pressure for a great massage head use in the shower, the best feature of the room. My wife woke up with a terrible back ache from the bed which probably needs to be replaced. Yogurt only gluten free option on their breakfast options. Wafflfes, pastries, oatmeal, and apples included in choices. 24 hour pool and hot tub. Few eateries walking distance. Michael D's just a block south excellent food.
No wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdbrown4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed at the La Quinta for Ironman CdA 2014. Very happy with the room, facilities and staff. Internet/WiFi worked well. Price was good given that it was a very busy week in CdA. Breakfast was good and staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: My room was ground floor beside exit and breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were given a basement room (yes, basement!!) that was obviously a former smoking room. It stunk! The carpet was wet and there were gray stains on the ceiling. Being an asthmatic, I am very sensitive to mold and smoke. I was having an asthma attack within the hour and we asked for a different room, but they had none. I think the gray stuff on the ceiling was mold, possibly in the wet carpet too. That, combined with the stale smoke smell made us have to leave the hotel late at night with 2 young kids. I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 because the man at the front desk was nice about not charging us for the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andykiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coeur d'Alene hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Address: 2209 E Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5336 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off exit 15 on I-90 we are the only hotel conveniently off the freeway without the noise. Baymont Inn & Suites of Couer D'Alene is just the place for you if you are a traveling businessman or woman to call your office, for you and your family to come and stay at the lake, or if you just need a place to lay your head to rest. Stay with us and enjoy your free continental breakfast and access to our 24 hour pool and spa. Come to one of the most beautiful places in America to experience Couer D'Alene at it's best as we are within walking distance to the lake, downtown shops, festivals and events, and the Couer' D'Alene strip. Stay with us and enjoy your home away from home. How can we help you? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing