We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfict location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    101
    83
    46
    31
See reviews for
166
122
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Enjoyed our stay! It's away from the main shopping/food areas but just a 5 minute drive up the I-90 to get to the shopping/food areas. Quiet at night. Breakfast consists of waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, bagels, toast, hard-boiled eggs, pastries (not the greatest), juice and coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for the reveiw!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have stayed here twice and have tried several other hotels in Couer D Alene area. Got to say that for the price it is a great stay. The staff is very nice and accommodating! Honestly recommend over resort. For price rooms are a better value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laxroxtopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The lobby area and hallway all the way to the other end where the outside door exit is. Needs to have a better flow if air control, as it's always hot through there.
We've stayed and have visited others that have stayed at this location before, and it's been this way for at least 2-3 years now.
We really appreciated the hotel making special arrangements, to start breakfast an hour earlier than normal. I asked the gentleman on Saturday evening about breakfast time for Sunday too, since there were Soccer teams there that would be up early for a morning game. He said that, he would leave a note for the other person to setup an hour early to accommodate for it. I was really happy about that.
Other than that, we feel it's a decent otherwise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 691martine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
I am glad we were able to open breakfast early to accommodate for the soccer schedule. We look forward to having your team next year and will do the same :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located just off interstate 90. Rooms are fine with nice fridge and microwave. There is an odd basement floor so I would request not to stay there. Breakfast was ok but nothing overly special. Pool is large and open 24 hours. All in all, not fantastic but if the price is right it works.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kqbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing La Quinta, and thanks for taking the time to leave feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Love this hotel! We have been back twice and both times we were able to get nice, big rooms for less than the other hotels wanted for their smaller, single bed rooms. The first time we got a suite that had a kitchen in it with a large king bed and a sofa that folded out into a full sized bed.

The second time we had a lovely room with a Jacuzzi tub, which was perfect for a relaxing anniversary trip.

The pool is always empty and clean and the breakfast is very filling with many choices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a response for us! I am glad to hear we have a happy repeat customer! See you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
208 reviews
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Address: 2209 E Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5336 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off exit 15 on I-90 we are the only hotel conveniently off the freeway without the noise. Baymont Inn & Suites of Couer D'Alene is just the place for you if you are a traveling businessman or woman to call your office, for you and your family to come and stay at the lake, or if you just need a place to lay your head to rest. Stay with us and enjoy your free continental breakfast and access to our 24 hour pool and spa. Come to one of the most beautiful places in America to experience Couer D'Alene at it's best as we are within walking distance to the lake, downtown shops, festivals and events, and the Couer' D'Alene strip. Stay with us and enjoy your home away from home. How can we help you? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing