We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have usually had positive experiences with La Quinta hotels and I seek them out wherever I go because they are dog friendly and the price is right. I'd have to say that this time was the exception to the rule. This was our third night on a long distance travel so we were tired and thought being in Coeur D'Alene would be kind of a reward. However, although the inn looks good it isn't in a very nice part of town. We walked down the street a bit and got a little uncomfortable with the neighborbood (the Bates Motel is just a few doors down!). The room we had was below ground level which wasn't very appealing and our view was pretty poor but we were too tired to change.

Room Tip: I would think rooms above ground would be more appealing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coco06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

I apologize that you did not like our lower level rooms. Please contact me directly for your next booking and let me know you prefer upper or main floor and I will make sure that happens. Have a great day, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 469 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Mukilteo, Washington, USA
12
Reviewed May 19, 2012

It was a very pleasant place to stay. The staff was welcoming, the room was spacious and immaculate. King size bed was very comfortable. Towels were thick and absorbent. It was a quiet location and I did not hear other doors slamming, which was a rare treat from most hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for your kind words I am happy to hear you enjoyed my Laquinta! We look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Butte, Montana, USA
13
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The exercise room was a joke. Two pieces of equipment stuck in a small room. The outside doors never closed to lock for security. The rooms need updating. It was not what we expected for $125.00 a night. The breakfast was good.




  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

I am sorry that our hotel did not satisfy your needs. Could you please contact me directly to address what was not to your liking. I am in 7-3 five days a week and can be reached at 208-667-6777. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Mobile, Alabama, USA
11
Reviewed February 22, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on our recent trip to Coeur d Alene. We rented room 220 which was a huge room with a hot tub in it. The room was great. It was very clean, and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The only bad thing about the room was that the walls are very thin and you could hear people in another room running there hot tub and banging on the walls. Since we liked our room, we did not let it bother us. This motel is in a great location with easy driving to downtown Coeur d Alene. We will always stay at this motel when we visit Coeur d Alene in the future. The fact that they allow pets also makes it more convenient since we do have two dogs that we enjoy taking with us on trips.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SAPPHIREDRAGON39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0446gm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review! We here at La Quinta value your business and look forward to having you again!

Karen Laramie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I admit, I am a hotel snob. I get to stay at great places with my work all the time. I had gotten this reservation via priceline and when I saw some of the reviews, I was quite anxious about the trip. What a waste of energy, we had a fantastic experience!

The staff members were fantastic, the place was very clean and smelled great. The breakfasts were great.

We got a very good rate but if we go back as a family, I will pay their full rate (which is still extremely reasonable) and book directly with them because I know I am going to have a great and affordable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jephiner22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Thank you for the kind review! We are glad you had a fantastic stay and look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Nearly spotless room, COMFY bed, quiet, all things work like they should, no smells, decor nice and everything looks brand new, fast & easy check-in, and the trees around the hotel make it just beautiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel (and I'm picky)!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZippityDooDah1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review. I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We here at La Quinta value your business and look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#17 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
364 reviews
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
883 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene

Address: 2209 E Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5336 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off exit 15 on I-90 we are the only hotel conveniently off the freeway without the noise. Baymont Inn & Suites of Couer D'Alene is just the place for you if you are a traveling businessman or woman to call your office, for you and your family to come and stay at the lake, or if you just need a place to lay your head to rest. Stay with us and enjoy your free continental breakfast and access to our 24 hour pool and spa. Come to one of the most beautiful places in America to experience Couer D'Alene at it's best as we are within walking distance to the lake, downtown shops, festivals and events, and the Couer' D'Alene strip. Stay with us and enjoy your home away from home. How can we help you? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing