We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Coeur d'Alene if you have children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2010

First time we stayed at this hotel.We were very surprised at the level of service we got in this hotel. Randy who checked us in was so nice and explained everything with clarity. Great , great service. We stayed here for three nights with two kids, ages 11 & 9 and the room was big enough for us. I just hope that this hotel will keep their prices lower. It was the reason I picked this hotel over Holiday Inn Express. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 636 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2010

Our recent stay Aug18-22 was fabulous. Our room was clean, quiet and lovely. the complimentary hot breakfasts were superb and the staff was awesome. Location was excellent as well with grocery, pharmacy, office supplies and others across the street and the I-90 freeway just around the corner. We would definitely recommend this hotel. When we are back in Coeur D'elene, Ameritel Inn will be our first choice. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deehut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We stayed at the Ameritel for 4 nights while visiting Silverwood theme park and Boulder Beach Water park. We also spent a day in downtown Spokane, Washington. We found the location of this hotel to be very convenient to most everything. It's located just off the freeway, so it was quick to get to where we wanted to be, but it was also very quiet. We never heard any traffic noise at all. Our room was very basic, but spacious and very clean. The beds were amazing!! More comfortable than some of the 4 star hotels we've stayed at. Our room had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We found there was tons of storage for clothes, shoes and luggage.
The "free breakfast" buffet was better than most - with fresh cantelope & honeydew melon, cottage cheese and yoghurt, begals, english muffins, decent bread, freshly baked muffins, scrambled eggs or cheddar cheese omlets, bacon (every second day) and potatoes, a waffle making station.....and a variety of cold cereals....coffee, tea, juice and hot chocolate....
This hotel also has free internet in the business center which was never busy whenever we needed to use it.
We didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it was busy at all hours as was the hot tub.
We booked through the Ameritel web-site for $129/night which we felt was great value. We were also able to purchase discounted tickets to the theme park from the hotel front desk. We would definately consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcgirl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

The Ameritel Inn in Coeur d'Alene was an extremely pleasant stay. Me and my group consisted of two other adults and two kids. We all loved it. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was fantastic and they didn't run out of food. The rooms were very clean and inviting. The beds were the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. It was also very quiet surroundings. The pool was great and so was the business center. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodeoroughrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

First stay at this location. Staff was very friendly, comfortable rooms, beds, amenities. Lots of attention to detail (build-in shelf for suitcase in closet, glass-enclosed laundry room with ice machine away from guest rooms, good water pressure from adjustable shower head, concave shower curtains). Told my kids this would be the nicest hotel on our trip to Yellowstone - was correct.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennisbummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed here for two nights and I can't say enough good about this Inn! To sum it up shortly everything about this Inn was great from the full kitchen 2 queen bed room to the service provided! The wall hair dryer was not working so I called front desk and it was replaced immediately! The kitchen is very nice, saved us money by not eating out. the air conditioner is quiet and efficient (I thought-compared to others), comfortable bedding but only minor complaint is the beds are a little too soft for us adults but my kids loved the beds. The pool is salt water (better for you) and warm, The free breakfast in the morning was excellent! Better than some restaurants I ate at. Also, we played at Silverwood Theme Park and they have discount tickets for this too. Thank you, Ameritel Inn for a wonderful relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiecesOfMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

The Ameritel Inn in Coeur D'Alene is a great place to stay. We spent three nights here and couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the service was good. Our son enjoyed the 24 pool. The pool & hot tub were well-maintained. Each evening complimentary fresh cookies are served in the lobby, and, of course, that was a hit with our soon, too. They also serve a free hot breakfast every morning. The hotel is centrally located to the lake & Tubbs Hill Park, and many stores & restaurants. We went to Silverwood Theme Park and it was a short 20 minute drive. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piegirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Address: 333 W Ironwood Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-1405 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $82 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ameritel Coeur d Alene
Ameritel Hotel Coeur d Alene
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D' Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing