We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel offered everything we wanted except for a cot as we were 5 people. Location is great; rooms are recently upgraded and staff are very accomodating. Breakfast hours in the summer would be better if they ran until 10:00 a.m. as their was always a big line up at about 8 till 9. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 636 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

This La Quinta is the nicest and most expensive of any that I have stayed in. The rooms are large and very well done. Impressively nice and on par with the nicest HI Express or Hampton Inn. The room was quiet with an excellent AC system.

However, there are some downsides... Internet access was slow to non existent. Best to be prepared to use your phone as a hot spot here.

Also, dogs are everywhere, including the breakfast room. The presence of dogs being carried around over the breakfast food is something only to be relished by their owners.

The breakfast area is quite large, yet it was still crowded beyond an acceptable level. There were waiting lines for most of the food and not nearly enough places for people to sit. The furniture in the breakfast area is quite bulky and consumes much of the available space itself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brother-Bobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Refreshing stay in Idaho. The inn was clean and comfortable. Staff was great and we got a good nights sleep. This looks like a remake of different hotel chain but they did a good job in the remodel. Breakfast was the standard free fare of most hotels and was adequate. Located in the city, the out of the way area was reasonably quiet. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dickf578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great place to stop for the night on a road trip to Montana. Nice hotel. Quiet, clean, comfortable and right off the freeway. Fast WiFi. Friendly staff too. Supermarket and gas station across the street. I would stay here again if traveling through the area.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank mrpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. The staff went above and beyond in all regards. Everything we asked for they did. We wanted rooms near the friends we traveled with and they put us all near each other. We wanted to eat pizza as a group in the breakfast room at 10 at night. They brought us plates and the TV remote control so we could pick shows. We needed bottles opened. They had a bottle opener for us. The staff was amazing. The rooms were new, clean and well maintained. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and we all had great sleeps. The breakfast was great and the selection was broad. Waffles, eggs with ham, cereals, bagels, muffins, fruit, cottage cheese and more. Hotel is close to shopping and to Silverwoods and they have a printer in the lobby for you to print out the e-tickets to save money on your trip to Silverwoods. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed great. They were well appointed and the beds were terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank relaxinvernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. It was very large and we had lots of room to store our bicycles. The hotel was very quiet at night and the rooms were immaculately clean! It's a little confusing to get into their parking lot but just follow the directions on the hotel website and you'll get there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Cathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. We stayed in a handicap/disabled room and the room and bathroom were very large to accommodate a wheelchair or walker. We did not eat breakfast so I can't comment on that. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Address: 333 W Ironwood Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-1405 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $83 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ameritel Coeur d Alene
Ameritel Hotel Coeur d Alene
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D' Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing