We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Family Stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May while attending a Youth Soccer Tournament. When we entered the hotel it was clean, friendly and the front desk was very efficient and had us checked in quickly. Our rooms were updated, clean, and bigger then most we stay at. The morning breakfast had a great selection, ( not just a muffin and coffee like some hotels have ) and is huge bonus if your traveling with kids saving us 40 dollars each morning by not going to a restaurant. Great job Ameritel I am looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    156
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
250
170
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for a stop on a trip from Portland to Calgary. It is past Spokane so you get a jump on the second day of the drive. The price includes breakfast which included good tasting scrambled eggs and waffles. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. It ca,e equipped with a small refrigerator.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I love the 24 hour pool at this location. It is so nice to be able to hit the hot-tub at 5am if you want to. The rooms were clean and the beds were decent. If you're just spending the night on your way out this is a fairly priced hotel very close to exiting town. Also I have yet to see it running but there looks like there is a small water park next door which would be great for couples with children.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Garret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dillard, oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Large room. have separate living and sleeping areas. Comfy bed nice pool hot tub and gym. Breakfast ok too. Great value for all!! Restaurants & shopping close by. Nice staff. We will be back! Lighted parking

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karl_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Good location, right off the fwy. Nice, clean, spacious room w/sitting area. Good complimentary breakfast. Staff very helpful at front desk. Very close to beautiful Coeur d'Alene resort area w/great restaurants, golf and shopping. Excellent value hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Our room was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the place was nice and quiet. Very comfortable stay for a nice price. We stayed in similarly priced places throughout our trip, but this place was in a league of its own.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed in 2 rooms for 2 nights. One with a King and sofa and the other for the kids with 2 Queens. Both rooms were very comfortable and quiet! The complimentary breakfast in the morning was good - nothing to rave about, but good. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool - and it was open 24 hours! Our view from our room was not great - we looked directly at a hillside that was part of the neighboring waterpark. The park was not open as I would like it could be a little noisy during the day if it were. All in all we would stay again. For the price it was very nice considering other places were looked at were much higher.

Room Tip: seems like rooms that end in a "odd" number have the better views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRRPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
809 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Address: 333 Ironwood Ave., Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ameritel Coeur d Alene
Ameritel Hotel Coeur d Alene
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D' Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing