We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed here one night while my husband was hospitalized at Kootenai Medical Center. I asked the price of the room and the young gentleman at the desk asked "what brings you to town." I told him my husband was in the hospital and he said they offer a 15% discount for anyone staying at the Ameritel Inn when a family member is in the hospital. So of course, I took him up on the offer :) . Rooms are huge with a microwave and fridge. Very clean and comfortable - beds a little firm for me, but thats a personal preference. Nice and quiet (but I'm hard of hearing, so maybe can't really go by me) :D . Didn't try the pool, but it looked very inviting. Shari's restaurant is right next door and they have decent food. Location is excellent, right on Hwy. 95.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idaho48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 636 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed for one night at the end of September 2012. Very pleased with the outside appearance and equally pleased with the inside. Room very clean and it was the only room on our 8 day trip that had absolutely no odors in it upon entering room. Room had very large windows to open for fresh air. Breakfast area large and plenty of comfortable chairs and tables with plenty of breakfast selection to choose from. Check-in very quick and I would not hesitate to stay here again. Shari's restaurant..open 24 hours...and also Shopko are all in the same parking lot. Located just off the interstate and very easy to find.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank dianamyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our family selected this Ameritel Inn for a 2 night stay based on personal needs. We were traveling with an 87 year old great-grandmother who has dementia. We desired rooms that were connected by an interior door to be able to accommodate for her needs. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi were heavenly! The great-grandmother along with the entire family loved the Jacuzzi! The indoor pool was just the right temperature—not too warm or too cool! The great grandchildren wore off a lot of energy in the pool! Loved the fact that the pool was open 24 hours daily.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The breakfast was extensive with various choices for anyone’s tastes—hot items were hot and cold items kept cold.
Location was great right off the interstate. Easy to get to after realizing one had to drive through the neighboring business’ parking lot!
Because we had the whole family with us on this trip we chose the double queen bedroom with the attached kitchen. It was wonderful! All the rooms were so clean and fresh with plenty of towels.
Fresh baked cookies available in the evenings!
Restaurant right next door and very close shopping within walking distance if you chose.
Fantastic experience by the whole family! Thank you to all who made the stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here for two nights while traveling for work. The rooms were a little outdated, but still clean comfortable, and quite spacious. They have an above average fitness center and business center. The indoor pool and jacuzzi looked nice too, but I didn't use them. They also had an extensive free breakfast. The hotel is located right next to the highway and not far from downtown and the lake. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsay_D2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Took a family trip to Coeur D'Alene and initially had a disaster at a vacation rental house, so we called around and ended up at the Ameritel. We stayed in a suite, which was basically like a 1 bedroom apartment. It was very spacious and had a full kitchen, everything was very clean. Nice bathrooms, very comfortable bed. Breakfast bar was very good and had a good selection. Pool and workout room were nice, clean. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. All around this was a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Big, clean rooms; nice linens and towels; quiet, if you are on the side away from the freeway. Good hot breakfast. Friendly hotel staff who try to accommodate your needs. Freshly baked cookies between 5-7 pm and they are yummy!

Room Tip: Book a room on the south side of the hotel. There is no restaurant, sorry for the goof above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Ameritel Inn in September. We chose this hotel based on the location and price. The location is right off I90. There are tons of restaurants and shopping near by. The room was spacious and had a king bed, a desk and sitting area. The room also had a mini fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. The stay included breakfast. Breakfast had a wide selection to choose from. It included make your own waffles which I always like. Other hot items were eggs, bacon and potatoes. Cold items included fruit, cereal, bagels, and yogurt. Pool is open 24 hours. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woowoochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Address: 333 W Ironwood Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-1405 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $82 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ameritel Coeur d Alene
Ameritel Hotel Coeur d Alene
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D' Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing