We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location & Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Elk Grove, IL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Convenient Location & Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Ameritel Inn in September. We chose this hotel based on the location and price. The location is right off I90. There are tons of restaurants and shopping near by. The room was spacious and had a king bed, a desk and sitting area. The room also had a mini fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. The stay included breakfast. Breakfast had a wide selection to choose from. It included make your own waffles which I always like. Other hot items were eggs, bacon and potatoes. Cold items included fruit, cereal, bagels, and yogurt. Pool is open 24 hours. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woowoochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    161
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
257
177
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Clean, great continental breakfast with lots of protein choices, great comfy clean rooms. Love the fresh baked cookies every evening. Pool area looked clean and was open 24 hours. Restaurant right next door as well as close to shopping.

Room Tip: Areas away from elevators probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

As of late, I have been going to Coeur d'Alene quite often on business. I had been staying at the new Hampton Inn, which is quite a nice property. But it is quite expensive as well. A friend suggested the Ameritel, which was about $100 cheaper/night and close to where we do business. At the price differential, I was concerned about the quality of the rooms.
As it turned out, the rooms were really good. Spacious with a large sitting area. Just about as good as the Hampton--and a lot less money.

Check it out!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bragg Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We chose the Ameritel Inn based on the price, the proximity to the freeways and the free hot breakfast. We were not disappointed. The room was very large with a king size bed and large sitting area. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was served in a large breakfast room near the lobby and offered cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, breads, bagels, waffles plus different hot items each day such as bacon, sausage, eggs, omelettes, biscuits and gravy and potatoes. Our only complaint was with the wi-fi as it seemed very spotty. We went down to the desk to ask about it and she asked if we were using an Apple product. We were but this should not be a problem in our opinion. The wireless worked for the first few days but didn't for the last few days. We found we had to go to Starbucks across the street in order to use our I-Pad. However, this was our only complaint about the hotel.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel - the housekeeping staff does a very good job, but the sofa in our room was filthy. The fabric on the arms was visibly discolored (accumulation of dirt). This is not the job of the day to day housekeeping staff - this requires the attention of management. We were travelling with another couple - their sofa was filthy as well.
The bed and bathroom were immaculate - housekeeping does their job, but the management needs to take a look at the furniture.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Alberta
Level Contributor
240 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel numerous times while vacationing in the area. As usual, it is an excellent property and didn't disappoint. This trip we used a voucher obtained through their Inn Club points system to have a free night. This was great in that we stayed for three and paid for two!! Can't beat that. This hotel is well located right off the I-90 and Hwy 95. The breakfast room, food quality and selections are second to none. The menu changes daily for the hot selections. There is always the consistent fruits, cereals,yogurts, waffle makers, etc so it is completley adequate and a great savings.

The pool facility is great and appears to be a real favorite for those traveling with families. They have a computer room that is very good for free internet service and I never once had to wait for a PC.

The rooms are well appointed, very clean and spacious. They all have small fridges, microwaves and sink so are very comfortable. There is absolutely nothing negative to report about this hotel facility. We will continue to use it each year when staying in the area and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamboNWAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just came back from Coeur D'Alene and stayed at the Ameritel Inn.we enjoyed our stay. We had a king bed with sofa and it was very clean and comfy. It is not a luxury hotel but very good value. They offer a hot breakfast which is kind of boring but it does fill the spot.
We did not use the pool so we can not comment on that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovethebeach2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
842 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Address: 333 W Ironwood Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-1405 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ameritel Coeur d Alene
Ameritel Hotel Coeur d Alene
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D' Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing