We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the $”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed at Ameritel Inn again this year for our yearly trip to the US. The hotel is very clean, the fresh baked cookies in the evening are a very nice touch, and the breakfast in the morning has something for everyone. The beds are comfy and at this time of year the hotel was quiet. We love staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 646 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights last week and it was great. We also stayed there two years ago. The location is good, beds very comfortable, nice breakfast, staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel is always very clean and well cared for. We hope to go again next year and we will stay at this hotel.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank BakerCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

From the comfortable beds and bedding, spotless rooms and wonderful breakfast to its great location, you can't go wrong staying here. The king room was enormous with a large separate seating area with a pull our sofa. The hotel staff was helpful in making restaurant suggestions as well. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: king size rooms were large and had pull out sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It had much nicer amenities for the same price as hotels we had stayed at for the same price. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We've used this hotel now on four trips here. As in the past, we find this place above average and well worth the value. Having come down to Couer d'Alene every year now for 40 years we have tried many of the hotels and motels. We've settled on Ameritel Inn for many reasons and will use it from here on. Firstly, the hotel is in an excellent location with easy access to the Interstate, downtown and all shopping/eateries. The rooms are large and we always get the king bed so the room comes with sofa and fridge/counter in seperate area, very comfortable. Service is always great, never had an issue. They have a small buisness room with free computer use. Area is always kept well and I've never had to wait for a PC.

The breakfast served and eating area are a step above the rest. This one is better than all the ones I've seen and there's added things like free papers, etc.Full hot breakfast that changes daily is a real plus and money saver. They have a good pool area indoors and we're no longer traveling with kids but see lots of families enjoying what the hotel offers. Anyway, don't hestiate to book this place, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RamboNWAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We have been here before and are still so pleased with how clean the hotel is and how friendly the staff are! the 24 pool is a definite bonus and the breakfasts are great also! We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Great Place To Stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We spend two nights at the Ameritel when we visited the area to spend time at Silverwood Amusement Park in August. The Hotel was just as described by other reviewers that gave it a positive rating. The look of the Hotel outside had the kids excited and when they found out the pool was 24 hr they just about lost it. We had a nice clean room and the staff was great to deal with. The breakfast was good and the hours of operation suited our schedule. We had one issue of a burnt out lightbulb and it was changed in minutes...even after calling around 8:00 p.m. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone coming throught the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schillgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
903 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Address: 333 W Ironwood Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-1405 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $83 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ameritel Coeur d Alene
Ameritel Hotel Coeur d Alene
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D' Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing