We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow....Amazing food and great service”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #16 of 256 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow....Amazing food and great service”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Steaks are so tender. Prime rib was to die for! Our first visit here last evening was awesome. We knew something must be special here since the parking lot was full on a Wednesday night! Portions were nice, service was exemplary and the wine and beer selection couldn't be better. We're going to make this place a weekly event on our calendar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    121
    62
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
“ray r.”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

good service and food is great. would recommend to anyone, the staff is very attentive to our every need.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Declining Quality”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I begin by saying that I am huge fan of the Texas Roadhouse. The quality of the food at the restaraunt in CDA has been on the declne for some time. Despite going back, thinking that it will get better, I likely will not return. On more than one occasion, the steaks have been extremly tough. The seasonings seem to be non existant. I am truly sorry this restaraunt has gone down hill.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
“Try the Big one!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Visited friends in Idaho. They raved about the steaks at the Texas Road House. They were right. The steaks were great. I had a New York strip and it was done to perfection the way I asked. Service was good and atmosphere Western. Will be back next time I am in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank nole38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis Orchards, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“It is o.k. maybe overrated”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Texas Roadhouse is a restaurant for diners more interested in hubbub than in a good meal value. It is extremely noisey which may appeal to some younger people. We had a birthday party of 9...we called ahead. When we got there on a Tues. night they were very confused and could not find the reservations. They had turned Thompson into Craig! The service was good and the food good. I never did feel like it was a special dinner...more like I just wanted to leave.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoorae45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing