We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coolest Coffeehouse in Town”

Java Coffeehouse & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
373 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Coolest Coffeehouse in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Muffins and scones are awesome. Coffee is great. Atmosphere and tunes are eclectic. What more could you want to have with lox and bagels, avocado toast or a classic veggie sandwich for lunch?! Come here every Mothers Day when my daughter plays soccer her annual Hot Shot Tournament in Coeur D'alene. The only place to go for coffee lovers!

Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    25
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Creston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place for coffee in CDA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

First of all, their signature drink --- Bowl of Soul --- is already worth the trip. A mixture of Mexican chocolate, coffee and real whipped cream that slides off the rim of the hot mug is heaven (hence the 'soul'). The staff is super-friendly, and the breakfasts are a healthier (but delicious) alternative to the typical American-style breakfast platters that reign supreme.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_Brauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, North Dakota
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Cup with Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I travel a lot between Fargo, North Dakota and Puyallup, Washington and this is a nice place to stop and rest. Right downtown, so parking can be an issue. Everyone is super friendly. Have always had a great cup of some type of coffee and good conversations. Place is a bit "hippie" but I like the feeling in this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rkeytec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent cup of Joe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Being a barista I'm always on the lookout for quality caffeine when traveling! This place was recommended to me by a friend and I'm so glad we went! Great coffee, good service and awesome pastries! If you're picky about your coffee-this is your spot!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzytheimmigrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee, great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had breakfast here after a lovely walk around the lake and town. We were hungry and this place did not disappoint! Friendly service, great coffee, delicious breakfast (french toast, eggs, sausage). Yum!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YouGoGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Coffeehouse & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Java Coffeehouse & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing