We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and wonderful setting!”
Review of Greenbriar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Greenbriar Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a delicious meal and wine here while traveling through on a family road-trip vacation. The tapas were perfectly sized and scrumptious. The staff was helpful and friendly. The dining room and Inn are beautifully restored. There was a small jazz combo playing while we dined....providing a great atmosphere. This is a hidden gem in Coeur d'Alene. After finding it on TripAdvisor - we definitely plan to stay at the Inn on our next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShawnBarigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 122 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

Greenbriar Inn and 315 Martini and Tapas offers a relaxing atmosphere while enjoying the sounds of soft jazz. This Victorian Style place is like no other. Great place to hold a wedding or any other special event. They also offer hotel accomdations and is close to down town. Freindly staff. We'll be back again.

Cindy and Jeff Leist

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindymleist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I invited my colleagues from out of town to stay here... It was a working trip, and an enjoyable one to say the least. The accommodations were excellent, and the food was wonderful. It is not your run-of-the-mill hotel where the keepers don't care about you. The staff was very nice to us and helped us whenever we needed. They even brought us snacks while we worked! The location is right by the water, so on our breaks we were able to take a nice walk down-town and see the sights. All-in-all, a great visit!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K3yboardCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The Greenbriar Inn holds a special place in our hearts. Our first dates were at the 315 Martini bar inside. We attended our friends wedding their in August 2010. The inn is elegant and charming. The staff were courteous and attentive. The food is first class. We loved it so much we are going back again this August -- for our wedding!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean_smitham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
883 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
838 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbriar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbriar Inn

Address: 315 E Wallace Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2951
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $96 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenbriar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic 1908 Greenbriar Inn is located four blocks from downtown, the beach and the Lake. We have five guest rooms with private baths and queen beds. The Inn features a restaurant: 315 Martinis and Tapas, which is open five days a week, Tuesday thru Saturday, from 3:15 to close. We offer a continental breakfast to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Greenbriar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbriar Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Greenbriar Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing