We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Family Run Sandwich Truck Gives Great Value”

Best Sandwich Shack
Ranked #23 of 256 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: East Coast Style Street Sandwiches specializing in Philly CheeseSteaks and Sausages.
Vlad1001
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly Family Run Sandwich Truck Gives Great Value”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

To be clear, they sell sandwiches only and have no indoor dining. The value is great, the portions big, and the owners have not gotten a big head over their success on trip advisor

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Samsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    24
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hayden, Idaho
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stopped here after hearing a few of my co-workers rave about the food...they were right!!! Huge sandwiches and filled with tasty ingredients! We WILL be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best hidden food in the State of Idaho.”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you drove by it you might not think much about it. But I tell you what it is worth the stop and check it out. Most of the Sandwiches are about $8. Well worth the amount you get. I have tried food from all over the US and the world and I've gotta say this is pretty dang good. Definately CDA's little hidden secret. I've had the philly and it's awesome when you get it it's about 4" wide, 8" long and 3" tall, and it's stuffed to the brim.

Now that's the food here's the best part. The service. These guys buy local, don't advertise, it's all word of mouth, and this guy was willing to give me my money back if I didn't think this was the best philly in the world! What can you say about that then wow! I'm recommended that everyone at least try this at least once. You definately won't regret it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikelHiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great food, great value, even dessert, yum! Soft delicious bread, great flavored sandwiches. Will go back for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ready4deals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

All of the positive reviews were spot on. We stopped on a road trip from Montana headed back home to Oregon. Really nice people; excellent sandwich. What a great find!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grangelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Sandwich Shack also viewed

 
 

Been to Best Sandwich Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing