We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CDA Golf Course”

Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New tees, greens, fairways and greenery greet golfers at this famous and famously beautiful course, home to the world's only floating green, the par-3 14th hole.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“CDA Golf Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have never played this course but my son has whenever he visits and he is a avid golfer. I rated it excellent just because of the comments people make about it.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    15
    2
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Resort golf at it's finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a resort course, and they treat it like one. It is very well manicured and looked after. Washrooms are hidden from view, and of course the island green. Many holes are intimidating, especially the island green, too much fun playing that hole. The caddies we had, (played three rounds) were very good, Rikk was excellent. Even for spring conditions, the course was in great shape, the greens were fast and smooth. I think the only thing we missed out on was the flowers, still had too much frost in the morning. Everyone at the course was very pleasant and helpful, a must play if in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hottommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Even Pros Have Some Serious Problem Days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Yeah, for the money it was well worth it to see most of the male competitors in our little group used language I can't quote when we tried this baby out. It's beautiful but deadly! Also, it's well worth the money. It you're lucky enough to be a caddy and survive your job on this one, more power to ya!

Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Live the good life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is one of my favorite treats. It is expensive, but if you watch the deals you can get a two night stay at a decent price. There offers that include a meal voucher are especially worthwhile. The onsite eateries are terrific.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cherri_R25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sausalito, ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bucket List”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This course was on my bucket list and lived up to all the hype. They know how to deliver great service and the golf course was fantastic. It is well groomed and player friendly. Island green is it's signature hole and is quite a challenge...use more club! Forecaddie was a great help and fun to have with our foursome.
Boat ride over is a kick and a nice way to arrive at the course from the Resort.
If you are a golfer this is a must do.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank raftcommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing