We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast Ever!”

Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coeur d'Alene
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast Ever!”
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We visited this charming B&B in February. We stayed in the Poldark Suite and the room was perfect. We enjoyed playing a few games of billards which was quite fun. The tasty evening snack served in front of a cozy fireplace was a nice treat. The best memory was the gourmet breakfast. The homemade scones and lemon curd were wonderful. We had our own private chef to satisfy our own tastes. It was the Best Breakfast Ever!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycustomer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

I found this place on the web and was excited by the reviews. When I reached Ros she was actually in the hospital for a broken leg but still took our reservation. She went out of her way to make our stay wonderful and special. When we returned to our room after our wedding we were greeted by candles and a fire. The pool was absolutely blissful and a perfect temperature. We were given privacy and always pleasantly greeted if we needed something. Ros even hopped down the stairs to help us several times. The pictures are wonderful, but they don't capture the beauty that Abbotswood is in person. Coupled with the delicious and abundant breakfast you never want to leave. We will be going back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CnKDoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellogg, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2011

What a wonderful and private night we had. The room was amazing, along with the rest of the home. The swimming pool was beautiful, but between the hot tub and the pool table, we actually didn't take time to use the swimming pool!

We had the perfect amount of privacy! Everything we needed (plus more!) was provided for immediately, and we were left to enjoy our time alone together.

The breakfast was amazing, delicious, and much more than we could eat.

Wonderful home, host, and night. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazyswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We had a wonderful 2-night stay at Abbotswood House. We loved the outdoor hottub on a winter night, and the pool table for indoor fun in between exploring the town. Ros is the most considerate host I've ever stayed with, going above and beyond to accomodate special requests for breakfast and providing area recommendations for dining and entertainment. The house is in a great location, convenient to town but tucked away on a quiet street. Our room was lovely, including a fireplace. The value of staying here over a hotel can't be stressed enough! We definitely plan to stay again :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angeldawn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2010

I stayed at Abbotswood when I was in town for the ironman, and it was exceptional. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the house in a convenient location, in a residential area near town but off of the busier streets. Breakfasts were included in the stay and beyond my expectations, with multiple homemade courses every day. Ros was very kind and friendly, and was incredibly accommodating to my needs with regard to the race. She made a special breakfast of my choice at 4:45 the morning of the race and prepared special breakfasts for a member of my party with food allergies. I couldn't recommend Abbotswood strongly enough!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Abbotswood House and Roz gave great hospitality. The bed and room was awesome, very nice, clean and had all the amenities you could want. And the breakfast was amazing...seriously the best breakfast we have had! Courses of breakfast with fine china...we didn't need to eat lunch. Roz gave great customer service and went the extra mile for our honeymoon...candles lit when we got home, snacks in the evening, and wine. Would definately recommend this place to anyone and can't wait to visit again at our 10 year anniversary!

Travis and Adina Timmerman

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mammallama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3620 N Honeysuckle Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815-6529
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go from bedroom to pool in steps - heated indoor year round with big screen tv to watch. Enjoy the family room; big screen tv, pool table, baby grand piano, chess/checkers, darts board and regular board games. Soothe aches and pains in outdoor hot tub. Breakfast is served whenever you wish and in separate courses. Your enjoyment is our first priority. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbotswood House Bed And Breakfast Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing