We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good”
Review of Bistro on Spruce

Bistro on Spruce
Ranked #78 of 256 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have eaten at the Bistro a handful of times and we have never been disappointed. The waitstaff is courteous and friendly and we are seated immediately, even without a reservation. The wine selection was great and the food is always wonderful. Fairly priced and super cozy, I always enjoy date night with my husband at the Bistro on Spruce.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brenieholsteni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    22
    6
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inland Northwest, Us
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The atmosphere is wonderful, the food amazing! The items on the menu never disappoint!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wildsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One of Cd'A's better places to dine”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We live here and go to the Bistro on Spruce often--lunch with my friends and dinner with my husband. We have never been disappointed. Chris (owner) has an extensive food background and runs his place well.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with good food.”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Always had very good food and service, kind of trendy decorations, I like the place.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Comfortable place with really good food”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

If I want to have a nice lunch or dinner with the ability to talk and hear my companions, this is the place I go. The owners and service people are very friendly and make us feel welcome whenever we are there.
The food is excellent and I especially like their menu. Different choices daily.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ravenlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro on Spruce also viewed

 
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Been to Bistro on Spruce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing