We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed a tasty lunch in relaxed atmosphere.”

Capone's Pub and Grill
Ranked #28 of 256 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a tasty lunch in relaxed atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had a burger and a pizza. Both were delicious. There is quiet table seating at the back where we unwound after power shopping.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2olddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    103
    42
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“The Only Place to watch Sports in Coeur d”Alene”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was in Idaho to pay my respects to a friend who was in hospice and had checked out of my hotel. I was in need of a place to watch the day’s NFL playoff games so I googled Sports Bars in Coeur d’Alene. Capone’s was the first place listed so I headed that way! This place is pretty nice, with a nice selection of beer on tap and a very nice menu. I would suggest everyone have the Tommy’s Pastrami, named after the owner Tommy Capone. I sat at the bar, through both of the afternoon’s contests, trying different porters and stouts and eating the pastrami.
The staff is friendly as are the patrons, I was really caught off guard by everyone’s generosity. The owner Tommy is a true character. He sat at the bar and chatted me up for a couple of hours before I realized he was the proprietor. I returned to Capone’s a couple more times over the course of the next three days in Coeur d’Alene. It is a very nice place to spend a few hours soaking up the sports. And the suds!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevorbord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice little neighbourhood pub”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Kinda busy, neat atmosphere....took a while to get waited on. Waitress was hard of hearing, twice we said, "No, more drinks and she brought them anyway, but then only charged 1/2 price" Food was good, your average pub fare, a tray of different sauces to use, one was their own blend, "Rocket Sauce" delicious..... Great for a late night beer and munchies. Burgers were pretty good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank itsallgood-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Food is great. Pizza is stellar. Beer selection rocks! Really busy sometimes and service isn't always great. A bit over priced.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JameyCunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hayden Friday night out....”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Went to the newest of the 3 and was mildly disappointed. Forgot what a average pizza and beer joint was like. Don't get me wrong, the atmosphere was great, lots of TV's, very busy, nice staff, speedy and curtious. However, the chicken garlic pizza was nothing to rave about and the "new" Greek Chicken Sandwich was OK. Fries were way too greasy, time to change the vat! Value for the money? $50 for the total- beer was great and wine was good; however......

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyof4CDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capone's Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Capone's Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing