We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fish & Chips Since Seattle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fisherman's Market and Grill

Fisherman's Market and Grill
Ranked #46 of 249 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi, American, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best fish & Chips Since Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Lived in Seattle for 20 years.

Missed great fish & chips. No more!

Best I have had since I moved from the coast....a must try..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank illiac999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    43
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bujumbura, Burundi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Suprisingly great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Although found in a less than attractive building, this place is really great for seafood and I personally think their sushi is the best in town. Would be 5 star if the atmosphere was a bit better.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KCCburundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fresh, fast, filling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

a neat bistro type fresh fish restaurant. second time here after finding while on the road last year. fresh crab just arrived today so had fresh crab sandwitch with bowl of clam chowder. lots of crab and lots of clams.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Calif0rniaB0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best shrimp tacos this side of Baja”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I found this little place one day when I was out shopping. I am new to Coeur d'Alene so was delighted to find a local fresh fish market. I didn't even realize it was a restaurant until I went in. It was lunch time so even though I was a little skeptical I decided to try one of their shrimp tacos-one of my favorite foods since visiting Mexico. What a great and tasty surprise! I never expected to taste such a great shrimp taco in North Idaho.

The tacos are not cheap but they are are large, one is plenty even for a woman with a hearty appetite, and the quality is outstanding. You can get the shrimp grilled or fried. I now use this place for a "treat" day and have mine fried. The shrimp is plentiful and the sauce they put on them is fantastic. I get the pico de gallo on the side but the taco really doesn't need it.

They have a nice sushi bar that a lot of people seem to enjoy and everyone is North Idaho friendly. No wonder the place is always busy.

I think the people who whined about having to pick up their food at the counter are expecting too much for such a casual place. You don't have to tip if you don't want to. The people are nice and it's all about good food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JanisSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Catfish po'boy and chowder!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Tried the catfish po'boy and chowder the other day. Wow! Great local fresh fish market with amazing food. I'll be back to try the fish tacos! Wife had the Halibut sandwich, great flavor! You'll leave full and happy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Market and Grill also viewed

 
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Been to Fisherman's Market and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing