We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location”
Review of Coeur d'Alene Lake

Coeur d'Alene Lake
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fed by waters from three different rivers, this pristine, 30-mile lake offers just about every water sport imaginable.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Visit and take a walk. There are a number of walkways, docks, parks, etc around the lake. If you want to do some running, head to Tubbs Hill for a good workout. This is the kind of place you can go for a vacation and use as a base to go to a number of other locations nearby as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    167
    20
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We rented a boat and went out on this lake. It is just BEAUTIFUL. And if you love to fish you will love this lake as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravette, AR
Level Contributor
100 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sights”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The crystal clear water and the surrounding beauty will have you mesmerized. Well worth the visit. Glad we came on off-peak season.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PierceGravette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spent a few hours just walking and taking in the scenery, much cleaner now the ducks have moved away.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzyPortlandOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

All I did was drive by on the free way, but from what I could see. . . it was amazing and just simply beautiful! My sister and were already planning our trip there. The pictures you see on line and on website just can't do it justice, it was stunning. Can't wait to actually go and not just drive by.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Khloe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coeur d'Alene Lake also viewed

 

Been to Coeur d'Alene Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing