We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hike right in town”

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering a taste of the wilderness in downtown Coeur d'Alene, this self-guided two-mile trail loop has historical points along the way as well as several great viewing areas.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great hike right in town”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We found this hike to be a pleasant surprise right in the middle of tow. Beautiful views! A must if you like to hike!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank qtpi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    142
    20
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hike, good views of lake”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great little hike. Took us one hour to complete the circle around the hill. Most of the hike allows for good views of the lake. Saw a couple of wild turkeys. Lots of people and dogs were on the trail right before sunset. Bring jackets, dress in layers. Wind off lake can be chilly. The hill can still be accessed from the dock side off 3rd, even though there is a lot of construction going on around the front entrance of the trails.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank amberrlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GREAT HIKING TRAIL”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This trail is approximately about 2.5 miles in length, but the scenery is out of this world. There are a lot of little beaches that are off the beaten trail that one can get access to and see many different things. This is a great place to visit and enjoy the outdoors and give one a good workout.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank newone_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Trail with Beautiful Views”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our friends wanted to go on a hike so we went to Tubbs Hill. We parked on the northeast side of the hill and spent about an hour walking the perimeter. Beautiful views and lots of photo opportunities. Our age and health conditions prevented us from doing the entire hike in the heat but we'll be back when the weather is better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick, fun and to the point!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

An easy trail for beginners and maybe even moderate. We had a toddler so it took us 2 hrs to get around the whole trail. Was fun and exciting for me, I'm a beginner!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandaD422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tubbs Hill Nature Trails also viewed

 

Been to Tubbs Hill Nature Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing