We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HIKING TRAIL”

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering a taste of the wilderness in downtown Coeur d'Alene, this self-guided two-mile trail loop has historical points along the way as well as several great viewing areas.
Calgary, Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GREAT HIKING TRAIL”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This trail is approximately about 2.5 miles in length, but the scenery is out of this world. There are a lot of little beaches that are off the beaten trail that one can get access to and see many different things. This is a great place to visit and enjoy the outdoors and give one a good workout.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank newone_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    146
    21
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Trail with Beautiful Views”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our friends wanted to go on a hike so we went to Tubbs Hill. We parked on the northeast side of the hill and spent about an hour walking the perimeter. Beautiful views and lots of photo opportunities. Our age and health conditions prevented us from doing the entire hike in the heat but we'll be back when the weather is better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick, fun and to the point!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

An easy trail for beginners and maybe even moderate. We had a toddler so it took us 2 hrs to get around the whole trail. Was fun and exciting for me, I'm a beginner!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandaD422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great hike right in the central area!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Easy to hike and runs along the shoreline.Great little beach areas along the way. Its close to the library which is also worth spending a lot of time in!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank swcgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Scenic trail with lake views & starts right from town”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We wanted to stretch our legs after sitting in the car and Tubbs Hill was the perfect spot. We didn't have a map, though I think you can get one at the visitor's center, but we wandered around and the locals on the trail helped us find our way. A bit steep if you go to the top but you can go around the hill and see good views of the lake and the floating green from the golf course.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tubbs Hill Nature Trails also viewed

 

Been to Tubbs Hill Nature Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing