We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, fun and to the point!”

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering a taste of the wilderness in downtown Coeur d'Alene, this self-guided two-mile trail loop has historical points along the way as well as several great viewing areas.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick, fun and to the point!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

An easy trail for beginners and maybe even moderate. We had a toddler so it took us 2 hrs to get around the whole trail. Was fun and exciting for me, I'm a beginner!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandaD422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    139
    20
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great hike right in the central area!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Easy to hike and runs along the shoreline.Great little beach areas along the way. Its close to the library which is also worth spending a lot of time in!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank swcgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Scenic trail with lake views & starts right from town”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We wanted to stretch our legs after sitting in the car and Tubbs Hill was the perfect spot. We didn't have a map, though I think you can get one at the visitor's center, but we wandered around and the locals on the trail helped us find our way. A bit steep if you go to the top but you can go around the hill and see good views of the lake and the floating green from the golf course.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Easy Hike!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We took the trail around the hill which gave us many beautiful views of the lake. It was fun to stop and watch the boaters and swimmers. However, it is a confusing hike as there are very few signs to guide you along the way. I had wanted to hike up to the top of the hill, but there were no signs to guide you. The trails were confusing and at one point we ended up on a dirt road. They could provide a cheap hiking map for a quarter at the trail head. However, the trail head was difficult to find and we didn't see it until we had made it back to the parking lot. Still, it was worth it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LunchWithRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a good scenic hike”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wasn't real clear where we should go, and the construction made it a little more challenging. Once we got on the actual trail, the view right off the lake was great. Lots of picture opportunities. There are some tricky steps along the way, but it goes around 360 which is nice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank afou0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tubbs Hill Nature Trails also viewed

 

Been to Tubbs Hill Nature Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing