We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coeur d'Alene Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort City Inn(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$163
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$125
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveler rating
1,063
315
164
102
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
315
164
102
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedockside restaurantfloating greeninfinity poollake towerboat ridesunken living roomgolf packageplay golfcoeur d'alene resortchristmas lightsnorth polebeautiful lakedinner cruisetubbs hillspokane airportbeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,114 - 1,119 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel was beautiful. We were on the 3rd floor and had a beautiful view of the lake. The room would have been very comfortable had there been less people in the room. The staff was very nice and helpful. A down side was some of the blankets had holes in them and so did some of the sheets. The pocket door to the bathroom was difficult to open and close as well as lock. The king size bed was comfortable but the pull out was not so nice. You could feel each spring in their sad flat mattress. We enjoyed the amenities, I think my kids had a blast on the boat ride to the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to the Resort with your family. I will share your notes with our housekeeping manager concerning the bed linens and sofa bed. We really appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I recently had 3 dinners here and love this hotel and its services.. I have stayed in the past and it was fabulous but now live a few minutes away so haven't stayed recently. I know they did a beautiful renovation last year and the lobby and rooms look fantastic.

If you stay please try the restaurants. Beverly's is a first class restaurant and gets 5*s in food, service and view. Dockside is great for casual dining and Whispers has a great light menu and great drinks and you can sit on the deck looking out onto the water. They have a fantastic drink in Whispers called a Coconut Pineapple Bliss. Great summer drink!! Refreshing but not too sweet.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the lake and scenic beauty. Bike rentals, kayak rentals, jet skis, hiking, etc. Fabulous world class golf course with the world's only floating green owned and serviced by the hotel. Everyone I talk to who stays here says it is one of their best vacations ever. "People are so nice".
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for being a frequent Guest of the Resort. I will share your compliments with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The resort itself if absolutely beautiful. Add a staff that is 100% helpful and always pleasant and it adds up to a wonderful vacation spot. The people in the town of Coeur d'Alene are all so warm to be around as well. If you decide to wonder into town to eat you will not be disappointed. The grounds of the hotel are all manicured and the pool are which you take a water taxi to are beyond the average resort. The rooms are all large and a panoramic view of the lake makes for a relaxing setting. We have every intention of visiting this beautiful lake resort again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the lake you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappytrailsModesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your visit to our Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Beautiful atmosphere. The lunch was way overpriced for a disappointing meal. I had the fish and chips which was way over breaded and over cooked. Also pretty pathetic pieces of halibut, for $18 I would expect more than a fish stick! But the dessert - skip the lunch and order pretty much anything off the dessert menu and you probably won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kalikea83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your constructive comments regarding our Dosckside Restaurant. I will review your notes with our Executive Chef for his awareness and appropriate corrective action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Fly into Spokane and rent a car, only about a 30 minute drive. DO NOT have them valet car! save the $$ and park yourself!
Friendly and efficient check in but beware if you ask for dinner recommendations, they appear to ONLY direct you to restaurants owned by the hotel owner. Check on your own!!
We had 2 rooms on the second floor with a great balcony and marina view. Soundproof glass, perfect (we were worried we were a bit close to the action but slept like babies)
Rooms very large and comfy, huge sitting area. Nice bathroom.
The super cute teak boats (the Eagle and the Double Eagle) take you around the corner to golf which is a BLAST! Course in great shape. Beautiful views. Well equipped pro shop.
If you plan to play golf get the golf package and get reservations as far in advance as possible, we had a very good rate but when tried to extend by an extra day the cost as double what we had paid.

we will return!!

Room Tip: our room (272) was at least 100 SF bigger than our friends (in 274) with a larger balcony! Also beware the 20 light switches you must navigate. Will trying to turn bathroom lights on we apparently hit one that lit up a 'do not disturb' light outside so our room was never serviced ARGHHHHHHH
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AWaileaWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to the Resort. We appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews