We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bayside viewpoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Coeur d'Alene Resort
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were delighted with our bayside view of the lake, marina and dock promenade. We enjoyed a stroll along the property and beachside park. In addition, interesting shops can be accessed through an overstreet covered walkway. Our suite, with its scandinavian-style furniture & decor was compact and efficient yet comfortable and also featured a very compact lake-facing balcony. Fine dining in the Beverlys restaurant --- while the meal was enjoyable and service was pleasant enough it all seemed rather mechanical,if you know what I mean. Parking is in an attached parkade but it is quite a hike dragging luggage from vehicle to reception to our room. Next time, will opt for valet parking which is available. Loved the room-service breakfast, complete with scattered rose petals! We would certainly return if opportunity affords.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor.com. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved the time you spent here with us. Hopefully we will see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,600)
There are newer reviews for The Coeur d'Alene Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

A newly renovated resort with beautiful rooms and lake views offers tempting restaurants, wonderful lake cruises and a first class spa! Stay up high in a deluxe room with a view of the lake and enjoy peaceful luxury and wonderful service.

Room Tip: High floor....facing the lake?..best rooms...try for 1783!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you so muchf or your review of our property. I hope you will be able to make your way back to the Pacific Northwest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have always wanted to stay here and weren't disappointed. We had booked a garden view but were upgraded when we checked in. The room was very large with a huge living room and an elevated sleeping area. We faced the marina. The room was nicely appointed and the view was wonderful. The property is very large with many dining options. We enjoyed the Dockside very much. The shopping area had many local interesting shops and there were lots of walking opportunities. Loved our stay!! The location of the hotel is very beautiful as is the lake.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sascanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.com. The staff at The Resort loves hearing all of the positive feedback. We hope to see you back at our property again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I attended a meeting at the Coeur d'Alene Resort earlier this month. This property is located on a lake with magnificent views of the lake and mountains surrounding the lake. The lodging facilities are well appointed and comfortable. The conference center is spacious with lots of variable sized meeting rooms. Several dining options are available in the resort as well as the adjacent downtown area.

Room Tip: Ask for a sleeping room in the Lakeview Tower.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowmanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here this fall. Thank you for your positive feedback of our facilities. Please, stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed here for three nights for a conference. I was very impressed. I had a room with a lovely lake view and a step-down couch area with a fireplace (which added a fantastic cozy aspect on chilly nights!). The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless. Room service was prompt and professional. I hope to return again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoutheastJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for your kind review of The Coeur d'Alene Resort. We loving hearing positive feedback from our Guests. We hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Coeur d'Alene Resort has many of the pluses and minuses of a true resort. The setting, on the lakefront, is beautiful, as is the lobby. The rooms look nice, but the hot water in the shower in my room never worked right (the maintenance worker came quickly when I called, but wasn't able to make it much better), and the plumbing in the room of the colleague next door dripped. Wireless internet was free, which is not always the case for a resort, but parking was $17 per day. The fitness room was reasonably clean, and had some equipment (stationary bicycles, steppers, weights), but I was surprised it didn't have any treadmills. The meals catered by the hotel were quite good, as catered meals go. I didn't go to any of the restaurants, but there are some nice ones nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANSMET4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your review of The Coeur d'Alene Resort. I apologize for the plumbing issues you had in your room and for your colleagues as well. Those rooms will be more thoroughly looked into when they are not occupied by Guests. The recent multi-million dollar remodel we had done included tripling the size of our recreation center, including six treadmills. Thank you again for your feedback, I hope you are able to come and stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Recently went to the resort for a business conference. There were a couple pros and cons.
Pros - Nice large rooms, beautiful view, within walking distance to a couple fun places.
Cons - We had asked to have our bedding changed and they did not, we had to call again and ask. They left the sheets for the sofa bed in a pile on the floor. The two beds in our room were also rather small. Offering double beds vs queen making it a tight squeeze if sharing a room for business.
I requested a conversation with the lady in charge of the food for our conference to talk to her about my options for dining gluten free while at the convention, I never did get a return call or a room call.
I would certainly stay here again, however for the price of the hotel there were a couple things I was expecting to be a bit nicer. The spa was very friendly and the Dockside restaurant downstairs was nice and had a gluten free menu.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake have fireplaces
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at The Coeur d'Alene Resort. I am disappointed to hear our bed types were not made clear to you at the time of booking; this is our standard when a guest reserves a room directly through one of our agents. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
875 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coeur d'Alene Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coeur d'Alene Resort

Address: 115 S 2nd St, PO Box 7200, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2738
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $194 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Coeur d'Alene Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultimately there is something magical about a visit to The Coeur d'Alene... With idyllic landscape, year-round activities, and its spectacular setting at the shore of one of America's most beautiful lakes, it is no wonder that Coeur d'Alene has been christened the "Playground of the Northwest". We have mastered the art of relaxation. With luxurious accommodations, rejuvenating spa treatments, sumptuous cuisine, and breathtaking holiday displays, this four-star resort continues to be the destination of choice for discerning travelers worldwide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Coeur d'Alene Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Coeur d Alene Resort Coeur d Alene
The Coeur D'Alene Resort Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing