We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“world class resort actually worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Coeur d'Alene Resort
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I get to vist this beautiful town twice a year on business and there is really no other place to stay. Pretend your in New York City and splurge on the finest lakeview room with fireplace and balconey and it's still cheaper than most NY hotels. The rooms are truly outstanding, Cedars floating restaurant is consistently great, the golf course world famous, what's not to like?

Room Tip: Lakeview suite can't be beat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbarr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

I love your comparison of The Coeur d'Alene Resort to New York City, it is very accurate price wise! Thank you for your review, hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,333 - 1,339 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

From the moment you drive up to the Coeur d'Alene Resort, you know you've found something very special. The landscaping and setting combine to set the stage for the beautiful facilities, overlooking Lake Coeur d'Alene, rated one of the five most beautiful lakes in the world for a REASON. Rooms are outfitted with top-notch furnishings, linens, and facilities, overlooking the lake and complete with private balconies from which you can see the marina and beautiful boats below. Delicious breakfasts and lunches ( we did not eat dinner here), great bar facilities with prices the same as prices charged for the minibar in the rooms. Fantastic pool - - one of the prettiest I've seen anywhere - - and amazing spa with every luxury and amenity imaginable. Located on the edge of Coeur d'Alene's charming downtown, it is easy to walk most anywhere for shopping and dining. Boats and shuttles deliver you to the famous golf course with its floating green, and the infinity pool overlooking the lake adjacent to the golf course. Many boats to rent, or on which to tour the lake - - you can really enjoy the water and not just look at it.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview room in the south tower !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rklahner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor.com. I am pleased to hear your stay with us was so pleasant. We strive to keep our facilities operating at 5-star quality and our recent multi-million dollar remodel has successfully helped us in doing so. Our staff will look forward to a return from you in the hopefully, near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My first published book was prompted by a visit to the wonderful Ashford Castle in Ireland. Now it is time for another. This resort excels at comforting surroundings, ideal location and climate. The staff are professional, knowledgable and friendly which is the goal of any hospitality center. Congratulations to this American classic, a great reason to travel in our homeland and discover more attractive destinations. such as CDA.

Room Tip: Lake view is a gem, however there really seem to be no poor rooms in this diamond of a resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grampscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

I am so glad to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us this September. We would absolutely love to read a book about Northern Idaho featuring The Coeur d'Alene Resort! Thank you for the wonderful feedback, hopefully we will see you and your loved ones back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This resort is well worth the price. The rooms are absolutely beautiful, very modern and comfortable. The resort as a while is gorgeous, very nice landscaping and architecture. Very close to many shops, restaurants, and the beach. The resort restaurants are also wonderful. We will definitely will return!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for the feedback of The Coeur d'Alene Resort, we love hearing about our Guests' experiences. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a large room with a beautiful view of the lake and marina. The bed area was raised over a sitting area, and in the morning, we opened the remote controlled blackout drapes from our comfy king bed with luxurious bedding and enjoyed the view while we waited for room service. Room service was prompt and the food was still reasonably warm. We liked that they brought a toaster so that you could toast your own bread and have hot toast, instead of the usual soggy cold room service toast. We were only in Coeur d'Alene for one night and didn't eat in the hotel restaurants or use other amenities but we enjoyed walking around the resort area waterfront and there was an entire street set up with local artisan booths that was fun to browse. Overall, the room was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed, but considering we paid over $450 for the night, it should be.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.com. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us this summer. Our room service will be glad to hear you were pleased with their approach of serving food! The Art on the Green fair is a spectacular weekend to visit Coeur d'Alene. There is also a Wednesday night fair that occurs all summer long, although it is much smaller. Hopefully you will be able to stay with us again very soon and enjoy more of the local art and culture in Northern Idaho.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were only here one night after Labor Day 2012. Thought the price might have dropped but it is a very elegant hotel/resort. Funny, we went upstairs to the restaurant Beverly's for sunset but it can't be seen from there. There are so many great places to view sunset on the main level. Our room faced the tour boats and Tubbs Hill trail. Not bad.

Room Tip: If you don't want to pay for the water views, ask for one of the rooms with a bay window that fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisMegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your review of The Coeur d'Alene Resort. We love hearing about our Guest's experiences at our restaurants and the attractions Coeur d'Alene has to offer. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We went to Coeur d' Alene to play the golf course, which everyone raves about. No doubt the course is very scenic, the floating green is more of an attraction then a golf hole. The play was slow, backed up at the floating green, they don't allow carts on the course and make you take a forecaddie. Nice course but not sure tit's worth $220 greens fees.

Now the hotel resort is another story. Awesome! Easiest way to describe. We went on a golf lackage and were supposed to have a standard room, which I am told are very nice. Fortunate for us we were upgraded to a Penthouse Suite. Top floor awesome views of the lake and surrounding areas. We had a private balcony with our own mini patio, huge living area, ex-large bathroom, with huge seperate shower area. Kingsize bed with pop-up TV.
The staff is very courtious and helpful. Nice bar area, restaurant, shops, etc. Highly recommend the resort, but be ready to pay top dollar.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DufferDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for your review of The Coeur d'Alene Resort. We love to hear feedback about all the unique features the Resort has to offer. I am very glad to hear we could give you a complimentary upgrade to one of our penthouse suites; it is a rare occasion! Hopefully you will be back soon for another getaway in North Idaho.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
922 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coeur d'Alene Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coeur d'Alene Resort

Address: 115 S 2nd St, PO Box 7200, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2738
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $139 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Coeur d'Alene Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultimately there is something magical about a visit to The Coeur d'Alene... With idyllic landscape, year-round activities, and its spectacular setting at the shore of one of America's most beautiful lakes, it is no wonder that Coeur d'Alene has been christened the "Playground of the Northwest". We have mastered the art of relaxation. With luxurious accommodations, rejuvenating spa treatments, sumptuous cuisine, and breathtaking holiday displays, this four-star resort continues to be the destination of choice for discerning travelers worldwide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Coeur d'Alene Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Coeur d Alene Resort Coeur d Alene
The Coeur D'Alene Resort Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing