We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lipstick on a Pig”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Coeur d'Alene Resort
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We found this resort to be poorly maintained and over priced. We spent some time with reservations deciding which room to reserve. We paid for a lake view only to find out our room over looked the indoor pool (no view), smelled of clorine. and was noisy starting at 6:30AM. However, Coeur d'Alene was a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry about the room not being what you were told you were getting. I will let the reservation manager know and hopefully we can prevent this from happening in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,437 - 1,443 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at the resort for a recent conference. The deluxe king room was nicely appointed and we had a lovely view of the marina. Resort staff was attentive to concerns about extra towels and fixing the thermostat that wouldn't work for us. The meals were generous although a bit pricey. We had a lovely evening cruise on the lake that we really enjoyed. The pool by the golf couse is nice and loved the option to relax on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agrofor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We came in without a reservation, the front desk was very helpful. Gave us an upgraded rooom overlooking the lake. Excellent room, good location, helpful staff. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelalot9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This is really a first class resort. Comfortable, not pretentious, but at the same time luxurious. We stayed here for business related conferences twice in a period of a month and we will definitely be back.

We had a lake view room and the view is nothing short of spectacular. The rooms are very nice. Clean and nicely appointed. The bath rooms were just ok and the closet and drawer space a bit limited. But the living area was great and the entire outside wall is one giant picture window with a view that was great.

The Beverly's restaurant is first class all the way. Great food. Great service. Great view. And a good value considering the quality. And just like the hotel, it was very comfortable and friendly. The Dockside restaurant served a very nice breakfast and had a great wait staff.

The restaurant at the golf course is also a great place for a sandwich and beer as you watch golfers trying to land on iron shot on their world famous floating green, the signature hole of the golf course. The golf course is outstanding. Very playable. Challenging without being punishing. They have some great golf packages so my wife and I will definitely be back to enjoy the course again.

The service throughout the entire resort was absolutely incredible. I know I am repeating myself but it is rare to find this quality of service with the same level of friendliness. Plenty of hotels offer this level of service but it always feels a little “snooty” to us. This place was awesome. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlin_cpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had such a wonderful stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Great hotel location. Rooms are hit or miss. First night room was awful. Had mildew smell, and loud fans from the nearby restaurant. Second night requested a location change and room was great.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

We have many room types. Our Premier Lakeview with Fireplace rooms are very nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Great views of the Lake. Right next to the Marina for Sunset dinner cruise. Great golfing. Right next door to Tubbs Hill for great day hiking. Rooms a little pricey, but you are paying for the convenience to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Coeur d'Alene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Coeur d'Alene is an absolutely beautiful place, and the resort is right on the lake. The service you receive is excellent, but the only dissappoinent is the quality of the room in comparison to the cost. The price is comparable to a Waldorf Astoria, but the quality is that of a Holiday Inn Express. You are definitely paying for the location, which we can understand, but not getting the quality of room that one would expect for the price. We would recommend the resort because of its location, but would warn about quality and price.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimandAshly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Thank you for your comments. The hotel offers a wide variety of accommodation options for our diverse clientele. We are renovating many of the rooms this winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
883 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coeur d'Alene Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coeur d'Alene Resort

Address: 115 S 2nd St, PO Box 7200, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2738
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $176 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Coeur d'Alene Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultimately there is something magical about a visit to The Coeur d'Alene... With idyllic landscape, year-round activities, and its spectacular setting at the shore of one of America's most beautiful lakes, it is no wonder that Coeur d'Alene has been christened the "Playground of the Northwest". We have mastered the art of relaxation. With luxurious accommodations, rejuvenating spa treatments, sumptuous cuisine, and breathtaking holiday displays, this four-star resort continues to be the destination of choice for discerning travelers worldwide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Coeur d'Alene Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Coeur d Alene Resort Coeur d Alene
The Coeur D'Alene Resort Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing