We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy food. Ok service!”

Angelo's Ristorante
Ranked #34 of 252 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy food. Ok service!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great location right downtown close to the lake. Great food, service was just ok, but the food made up for it!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank EricaJerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    30
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We ate at Angelo's Ristorante and the food was delicious! It is a small restaurant so you need to make reservations. I would definitely go back again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bandmom-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Italian”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Went for dinner was on annual girls trip with my daughter. Was her pick she loves Italian. She had lasagna and I had had eggplant parmesan both were wonderful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vickie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good, & did the right thing”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Food was excellent, kind staff. There was a small problem ( not big enough to further mention) but I felt like they did the right thing. Which was to comp appetizer and also dessert! The tiramisu was OUTSTANDING, possibly best I've ever had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sm1696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, decent ambiance”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The gnocchi were outstanding but the veal saltimbocca was just okay with a bit too much salt and a demi glace that was a bit too thick. However, overall the meal was very good and the service was personal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank etatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Ristorante also viewed

 
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Been to Angelo's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing