We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rachel”
Review of Ashley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We always have a great time at Ashley Inn. We love the fire place and the friendly staff. I feel like we are visiting relatives. My son likes the fresh and warm cookies and milk. The rooms are always clean and it just feels like home. It's a great place to get away for the night or weekend. We have also stayed for New Year's Eve. Our son could be with us or walk into the next room for kid activites. Great place to stay and can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: If you like soaking in a tub, get a jetted tub room with the lights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 271 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was our second stay at Ashley Inn, and I am sure that we will be back! Next time I want to stay longer and have time to really enjoy the surroundings. The room was decorated so beautifully. It was calm and relaxing. We loved the therapy tub! And the bed was so comfortable that we almost missed breakfast because we didn't want to get up! I'm glad we got up, though, because breakfast was wonderful! I would definitely recommend the Ashley Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phyllis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had a wonderful time in an extremely beautiful room. The service is outstanding, the hotel décor beautiful, the breakfast buffet excellent. The owners along with the staff are wonderful and very helpful if any situation should arise.

Room Tip: any room is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have stayed at the Ashley Inn a few times before 2013 at Christmas time, and always had a fabulous time. But this year the pressure was on. We were meeting my sons future in-laws and wanted to make a great impression. They were coming all the way from Conn. and we would have Christmas with them at the Ashley Inn. We had built the Inn up so much I began to wonder if they could live up to the hype. They were great. So hospitable and kind.
After dinner Christmas Eve dinner they sing carols and have homemade gingerbread cake with peppermint ice cream. During the carols my son's future mom and dad-in-law got up to sing a duet. I was told later that she never does this, so she must have been having a great time. Believe me it showed on their faces.
We will be back next year to the Ashley Inn for Christmas. It has been our new tradition and we love it. Only one thing could be better... if we could stay longer.

Room Tip: Be sure to go on their website to check what kind of room you want. They vary in style and price. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moomama62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley_and_Katrin, Owner at Ashley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We love this story about your family experience at the Ashley Inn. We wish your son and his future bride a long and loving marriage. Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Ashley & Katrin, Owners of the Ashley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We bought a 2 night stay for our children and grandkids for Christmas this year. We loved the decorations and the good food every morning. We made good memories and think this is a wonderful tradition that might be doing every year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

It was easy to check in late at night, even though this is a smaller area. The entire inn was decorated with festive holiday items. They had a very nice complimentary breakfast, which felt both nice and homemade.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is our third trip to the Ashley Inn in the dead of winter. This year we went for our 45th wedding anniversary. Love the rooms. They are cozy and comfy. The decorations during the holidays are beyond great. Breakfast is very good with a lot of choices. Each room has a journal...may need to check all the drawers. Love adding my words and reading those of others. A nice touch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade
11.2 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
106 reviews
14.6 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cascade Lake Inn
Cascade Lake Inn
#3 of 5 in Cascade
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Boulder Creek Inn
Boulder Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Donnelly
38 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn

Address: 500 North Main Street, Cascade, ID 83611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Cascade
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Price Range: $170 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Ashley Inn all decorated for Christmas. Relax beside the fireplace in the lobby or in your own room, snuggled up in one of our cozy robes. You'll find us an inviting comfortable hotel with a friendly attitude giving you the privacy of a hotel with the warm of a B&B. Winter is a wonderful time up in the Idaho Mountains with snowmobiling, skiing & ice fishing. What a wonderful adventure to go to the Idaho Mountains and stay in luxury. Your stay includes our breakfast buffet and freshly baked cookies at 8 pm. Charming rooms w/ fireplaces & cozy white robes. Good value. Enjoy "Star gazing". Come here on Scenic Byway, Hwy 55, just 75 miles N of Boise and 25 miles south of McCall. Summer, you can use our beach, kayaks & canoes for free. Lake Cascade offers golf, fishing, boating, whitewater park and rafting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ashley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Inn Cascade, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing