We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashley Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Tamarack Resort(Donnelly)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
219
37
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
37
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesvictorian styleknick knacksgrandma's housesitting areasmall townpool and hot tubbreakfast buffet iscomfortable roomsbeautiful roomwafflesfresh fruitfireplacewallpapermccallretreatcouch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 271 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel is very clean and beautifully decorated. Excellent staff and service. Very good complimentary breakfast buffet. Lovely area to go and relax. We have gone several times and always look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My-fav-places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We recently celebrated our anniversary once again with a couple of days stay at the Ashley Inn. For the usual "hotel" or a "motel" I'd have said, "...a couple of nights stay..." But going to the Ashley Inn is a 24/7 experience. Such a beautiful place, with so much to do, it's almost a destination in itself. Cascade is a quaint town on Lake Cascade, beneath the west mountain, and a short drive to beautiful McCall on Payette Lake, with many favorite restaurants. Service at the Ashley Inn is genuine and as warm as the evening cookies! We loved it so much, we've "given" a stay there as a gift for our daughter and son-in-law when they visited from the east coast.

Room Tip: They're all quite nice, but this time we stayed in The Governor's Suite, which is incredible. But the least expensive rooms are still unique and special.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gseaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Just walking in to gentle piano music, the fragrance of candles and warmth of the fire... makes my day! There are fireplaces in each room. Quiet. Cookies every evening. Beautifully decorated rooms with very comfortable beds. Just a great way to rest.

Room Tip: They're ALL good!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joyarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Ashley Inn many times. Sometimes to golf in the area & sometimes to just get away for the weekend. I recommend staying at least 3 nights! It is a breath of fresh air compared to the other hotels in the area. I love the welcoming ambiance and unique décor in each room. The daily breakfast is fabulous and milk & cookies each night makes me feels like a welcomed guest. When they offer a dinner, we always take advantage of that - it is such a great deal 5 course meal w/dessert & drinks (non-alcoholic) at a very reasonable price!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are nice but the décor of each category of room is awesome.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Boisecmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The staff are great, and the breakfast is very good. The rooms are beautifully and uniquely decorated. The rooms are quiet and spacious. Overall, if is a great place to stay, have a retreat, or vacation with your hunny, or family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hailey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews