We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Break for Two”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ashley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Certificate of Excellence
Payette, Idaho
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Holiday Break for Two”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My better half & I first went to Ashley Inn 3 yrs. ago, just for a break between Thanksgiving & Christmas and things were exceedingly crazy @ that time, IT WAS PERFECT! From the holiday festivities in the local area to our room, the 'presidential suite'(?). It was just what we had needed & we could not have 'planned' a more relaxing experience. We went out for dinner @ a local restraunt (unfortunately it was closed last time we went through) & then meandered our way back to the Inn. We 'ended' our evening sitting in a lighted jacuzzi for 2 w/ the shutters open watching the snowfall with a glass of wine. That was the moment I knew we would be returning for the quiet, peaceful beauty of the mountains in the beautiful Ashley Inn which has exquisite rooms from their 'fireside' rooms to the 'suites' you CAN NOT go wrong. The staff is wonderful & Katrin put so much thought into the 'little' detais from warm cookies in the evening to special events through out the year. From snow sports, sleigh rides, ice sculptures in the winter to hiking, jet skis & farmers markets in the warm months there is something for everyone close by. The staff will give you information on rental shops for outdoor sporting goods & motorized equipment, plus let you in on any events that maybe going on in the vicintity while you are there! If you go spend a night, weekend or a full week & you do not relax and enjoy yourself, then you might as well start looking for a therapist! They've supplied the surroundings its up to you to make the memories! We've returned twice, last trip included the Thunder Mountain train ride from Horseshoe Bend, and I plan on returning again & again!

Room Tip: I have never stayed in a 'bad' room @ Ashley Inn. You can look @ their website @ previews of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    35
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
125
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the Ashley inn for 1 night in late February. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. It is in the heart of Cascade on the main street (Hwy 55) you cannot miss it. We had a room with a spa tub that was awesome. Yep, the cookies were great too.

Price was reasonable and it was one of the best hotels ive ever stayed in.

Room Tip: The spa room was wonderfull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shooter38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Ashley Inn as a celebration of our wedding anniversary. And we both absolutely loved it! (And it wasn't the first visit for either of us.) The words I use to describe it are "country elegance." The decor, amenities, friendly staff, and exceptional breakfast make it a place we look forward to visiting time after time. I recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: They are all good and very nicely appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This is a perfectly charming little hotel. From the moment you walk into the Lobby and are greeted with warm cookies to walking down the hall gazing at numerous antiques to arriving in your room welcomed by a keepsake bird and room journal you are just instantly relaxed and romanced. The decor is charming with old books and Victorian furniture. It's just wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, Utah
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed three nights at this inn in Cascade, Idaho. The inn is close to hiking, fishing and a golf course but is located in a small town the belies the quality of the facility. You'd think you were staying in a resort town with all the trappings of a tourist trap but this place is elegant and warrants a try. The room was plenty large with a king bed, gas fireplace and other amenities. The breakfast consisted of a variety of choices (although the same each day) that would allow anyone to find something suitable. Cookies and milk were provided each evening around 8:00 which was a very nice touch. Prices were a bit higher than surrounding accomodations but probably well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked a 3 night stay to attend a wedding nearby and were very pleased to find such a lovely hotel in Cascade. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are large and include a sitting area and gas fireplace, and the breakfast buffet is quite good. They have a nice indoor pool and spa and a large deck for sitting and admiring the view when the weather is nice. The warm cookies every night at 8pm is an added bonus!

Room Tip: I would guess that rooms on the east side are quieter during the busy tourist season, but our west s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndyGoldie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This inn is family-owned, but rather than the usual small, intimate B&B, it is a large, elegant hotel, beautifully furnished in Victorian country style. The Mountainview Suite, with its king bed and sofabed, worked well for our family of three by allowing us to spend the evening together. We took an evening walk to the nearby Payette River, which appeared to offer possibilities for water-related recreation.

Ashley Inn offers a generous buffet breakfast and lovely background music in the dining area. When reserving, I had asked about gluten-free options on the buffet, and to my delight there was an egg casserole labeled "gluten-free."

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpfafflin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley_and_Katrin, Owner at Ashley Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear JPFafflin, Thank you for your kind words. Hopefully next time you'll be able to enjoy the canoes and kayaks.
Also, we found quite a few guests now like to have gluten-free items available, so we are trying to include more items in our regular breakfast.
PS- I love the way they make the egg strata now, using potatoes and no bread.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade
11.1 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
14.6 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cascade Lake Inn
Cascade Lake Inn
#3 of 5 in Cascade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Boulder Creek Inn
Boulder Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Donnelly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
11.0 mi away
Owyhee Cottages At Tamarack
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn

Property: Ashley Inn
Address: 500 North Main Street, Cascade, ID 83611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Cascade
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley Inn is a cozy hotel with a friendly attitude giving you the privacy of a hotel with the warm of a B&B. Winter is a wonderful time up in the Idaho Mountains with snowmobiling, skiing & ice fishing. What a wonderful adventure to go to the Idaho Mountains and stay in luxury. Your stay includes our breakfast buffet and freshly baked cookies at 8 pm. Charming rooms w/ fireplaces & cozy white robes. Good value. Enjoy "Star gazing". Come here on Scenic Byway, Hwy 55, just 75 miles N of Boise and 25 miles south of McCall. Summer, you can use our beach, kayaks & canoes for free. Lake Cascade offers golf, fishing, boating, whitewater park and rafting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Inn Cascade, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing