We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine Lodge and Motel
Nearby Hotels
Ashley Inn(Cascade)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lake Inn(Cascade)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birch Glen Lodge & Motel(Cascade)(Great Value!)
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Valley Motel(Donnelly)(Great Value!)
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 McCall(McCall)(Great Value!)
$109
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rustic Inn(McCall)(Great Value!)
$89
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Resort(Donnelly)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
19
13
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
13
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen bedcoffee makerthe riverfridgebedscleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 41 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms at the A[pine Lodge and Motel. The proprietors were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very cozy and great for anyone that is looking for a safe and clean place to stay while taking many of the winter or summer activities that are available in the Cascade area. The room rates are extremely reasonable. Whether you are on a budget or just thrifty you get everything you pay for a the Alpine Lodge and Motel

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shurbmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The new owner and manager are very friendly and helpful. We had a clean room that was warm and comfortable, for a reasonable rate. There was also room to park our pickup and trailer, although I expect that was mostly due to being a week night and the time of year. They mentioned that the Route 55 Cafe was open at 6:00 a.m. for breakfast, and it is a short walk for a good breakfast at a good price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c24354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at the Pinewood twice so far this year. Dave the owner is working with Sharon to take over the business. I liked Sharon. She seems to have the same drive to improve the property as Dave did. I enjoyed both stays this year and will continue to patronize this business, they are just plain good folks.

Room Tip: Rm. 21 is slated to get a new bed, ask if this has been accomplished before staying in this room, all others are great. Rooms on north side are my fav's, but have never had a really bad room here.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have to say that the Pinewood Lodge Motel was a great place to have your honeymoon because it was quiet. The management made our stay very welcoming. The staff was very kind and willing to help if there was anything we needed. The room was very clean and the room smelled fresh. The outside of the motel was very tidy and kept up and lit well at night. I would refer people to stay at the Pinewood Lodge Motel any day. Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NikkiB0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The new owners are trying hard to upgrade this hotel, it is an old building which means the showers dont work the best ,the walls are thin and the heaters are noisy. Like anything you get what you pay for, its low budget which always means you have some redneck in an oversized truck idling outside your door for twenty minutes in the morning. If you want luxury check the Ashley this works ify ou are on a bugjet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews