We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getservice great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Route 55 Cafe

Route 55 Cafe
Ranked #11 of 13 Restaurants in Cascade
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Getservice great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I went to eat there a few weekends ago with a big group of family and friends and even though they were busy we had excellent service. The waitress was very nice and bubbly we didn't have to wait very long for food at all. The food was really great and we will definitely be coming back! We've eaten at other restaurants in Cascade and Route 55 has the best food and service by far. Also must try the pie it's even better than it looks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HuntrGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible food and server in Route 55 cafe.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We waited for food for 40 minutes. Only my wife and I were in cafe that morning at 10 AM. We could see the cook in the kitchen all this time. The server was a young woman who acted like she didn't want to be there at all. When My wife asked to bring extra napkins the server rolled her eyes. Food was also bad along the service. Atmosphere in cafe was unwelcoming. Interior decor was weird. Going through city of Cascade, Idaho all the time but will not go back to this cafe!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank explorer1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not very good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The staff were friendly but that was about all this place has going on. The food was pretty bad, sort of like it was all microwaved. Plus a very weird bathroom setup.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bad food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We went to Route 55 on June 12th as we stay in the Ashley Hotel. We found out that its under new management and ordered the chicken fried steak with green beans and baked potato. The beans were canned, the potato had been sittng around for awile and the roll that came with the meal was taken out of a plastic bag and heated up in the microwave. It was so tuff to eat that we just left it. The chicken fried steak was a good piece of meat, but it had no flavor. My wife had the same meal, but with mashed potatos, and there was so much white gravy on it, you could'nt see the potatos. Will not go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna, Idaho
Level Contributor
128 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Just re-opened”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Hamburger and coffee were great, fries were just warm not hot, told the server, she said they appreciated the feed back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Route 55 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing