We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Hells Canyon trip with ARC!”

America's Rafting Company
Ranked #2 of 2 things to do in Cambridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your guide to unforgettable Idaho Whitewater Adventures!
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Wow! What an epic trip!

Hells Canyon is a truly beautiful, rugged and pristine area filled with great views, fun whitewater and a ton of different animals to see.

Jarrett made the trip a special one for me and my friend by helping us catch a ton of fish and also teaching us a bit about the history of the canyon.

As if that wasn't enough the homemade food and specialty cocktails provided really took this trip to the next level!

Thanks for making this a trip of a lifetime!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank fariat2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"made from scratch"
in 2 reviews
"hells canyon"
in 2 reviews
"arc"
in 3 reviews
"lauren"
in 2 reviews
"deer"
in 3 reviews
"scenery"
in 3 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

We has a great time on our trip to Hell's Canyon. Jarrett, Lauren and Ryan really went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. The food was fantastic, with Lauren's made from scratch breads being especially good. Of course the scenery was also dramatic and beautiful with lots of wildlife sightings (deer, bald eagles, bighorn sheep etc.)

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

My fiance and I went on a Snake River rafting trip with America's Rafting Company last week and it was EPIC! We felt completely taken care of from start to finish. Lauren and Jarrett and their team of guides have thought of everything. We had so much fun going through the rapids and learning about the history of the Snake River region as we enjoyed the views and hiked to various homesteads along the way. We weren't sure what to expect as far as food, but Lauren's made-from-scratch 3-course meals COMPLETELY exceeded anything we could have imagined (we had margaritas and pineapple chicken with coconut rice one night, and a cherry dessert made with cherries that she had personally picked...absolutely incredible food). When you get to camp after a fun day on the river, camp is already set up and dinner is being cooked, and all you have to do in enjoy yourself on vacation. We had so much fun fishing throughout the whole trip. Their guide Ryan is so knowledgable. My fiance caught nearly 20 fish! Overall, it was a high-end vacation experience in the unique and rugged Hell's Canyon. We can't wait to do it again! These guys completely nailed it.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

We did the Hell, Hike and Raft trip. It was incredible! We got to hike the Seven Devils, then raft out of the canyon all the while in the great and capable hands of Becky, Parker and their crew. We are headed back in April to continue our pursuit of the ARC's "Grand Slam", going on all four of their awesome adventures! Can't say enough great things or rate them high enough. We will be back with them in April!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed America's Rafting Company also viewed

Been to America's Rafting Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing