We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Frontier Motel & RV Park
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frontier Motel & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambridge
Redding, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised, when I called this place for a reservation. The desk clerk was extremely friendly. This motel is a little old, however the room was clean and comfortable. It was surprising to find a decent place to stay in this small farming/ranching community. I wasn't too impressed with the fact that if you needed ice, you needed to go to the front desk and ask for a small bucket of ice. Later in the evening I needed more ice, however the office appears closed and I didn't want to disturb the management, so I did without any ice. I liked the fact that it had many chairs around the lawn area. I would have continued sitting outside in the cool of the evening, however the mosquitos got the best of me. I noticed some of the mosquitos had taken residence in my room, however it was not that bothersome. The pool looked inviting, however it appeared that the locals would drive in and use the pool, so I refrained.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This small hotel in Cambridge is a clean, comfortable place with friendly service. We were surprised to find such a gem in the middle of the wilderness on the way to Hells Canyon Dam. ROW Adventures booked the room as our meet-up point for our rafting trip. GREAT choice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cettline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Cambridge is a small town that you might otherwise drive through and completely miss. Except, the sign on the Frontier Motel will certainly catch you eye (see photo). The owner of this motel also owns the General Store. The owner told me that he has arrangements with almost half of the Snake River whitewater outfitters for pre-trip overnight accommodations. It was over 100 degrees the day that we stayed, and their pool was a welcomed relief. The staff was very helpful in arranging to shuttle our vehicles from Cambridge to the take-out point in Lewiston ID. There is a mini-fridge and microwave in each room. Rooms are clean and quiet ... actually, the whole town is quiet!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zipster16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of this small motel. The staff are warm and welcoming, and the rooms are simple, but clean and well-maintained. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tnjgotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here on April 21st while bike riding the Weiser River Trail with 2 friends. Very clean and quiet motel and reasonably priced. The owner and staff were delightful. Stay here if you are looking for a place in Cambridge, ID!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
330 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

If you are wondering whether to stop in Cambridge at the Frontier Hotel hesitate no more. This hotel is sparkling clean, friendly and modestly priced. There is a good guest laundry (2 washers and 2 dryers) and although we did not make use of the swimming pool it looked inviting on a hot September evening. Rooms are big and there is an efficient if noisy (aren't they all!) cooler, plenty of towels and a very comfortable bed. There is good food, b/fast and dinner, to be had at Mrs G's Range House nearby. Hells Canyon is one hour to the beginning of the first sight of the Snake River. The Hotel takes Travellers cheques.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyntyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great place to stop on the road. Very clean, friendly and offers local shuttles for kayak and bicycle trips. Price was very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoGoGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frontier Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frontier Motel & RV Park

Property: Frontier Motel & RV Park
Address: 240 S Superior St, Cambridge, ID 83610
Location: United States > Idaho > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambridge
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Frontier Motel & RV Park Cambridge, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing