We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Helpful and Comfy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frontier Motel & RV Park

Frontier Motel & RV Park
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frontier Motel & RV Park
Save
You added Frontier Motel & RV Park to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambridge
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Helpful and Comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great place to stop on the road. Very clean, friendly and offers local shuttles for kayak and bicycle trips. Price was very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoGoGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Marino, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

My husband, adult son, and I stayed at this wonderful hotel. It was immaculate. $90 for 3 queen size beds, refrigerator and a very friendly dog. Played fetch with pinecone. The only thing missing was a Gideon Bible which I like to read. I would stay there again. The Bucket restaurant is close by and we had a large, delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgda2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

We love staying at this place whenever we come through Cambridge. Clean, spacious and comfortable. How could that 1 grouch say any different?! Do yourself a favor and stay HERE!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HereComeTreble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2008

This was the best motel by far we've ever stayed at in Idaho. The service was EXCELLENT (the man at the front desk- Nick- was very handsome!) And the room was very cute and had its own personal touches. This place is a great place to stay if you want to go white water rafting up at the canyon or simply enjoy the Idaho scenery. There was also this place up the highway that had the BEST beef jerky I've ever had! (Although I hear its not open anymore) Do yourself a favor and stay at this place! I love Cambridge!!

  • Liked — The front desk staff
  • Disliked — Our trip wasn't long enough to enjoy this place!
  • Stayed January 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jct522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2007

The rooms are spacious and clean. Microwave and fridge in the room. It was a nice find in a small town. Within walking distance of the store and restaurants.

  • Liked — spacious rooms and laundry facilities
  • Disliked — pool access from our room
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbking94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2007

I recently went on a whitewater trip down the Snake and stayed in Cambridge. There arent many choices, but I was pleasantly surprised by this motel. The staff at the "front desk" was friendly. We stayed in the new wing and the room was spacious and comfortable. Much more than I expected. The pool hadnt been completed. I left my car at the motel while on the rafting trip and they kept it safe and sound. If I ever happen through this town again, I would definately stay here.

Helpful?
1 Thank topdown71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frontier Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frontier Motel & RV Park

Property: Frontier Motel & RV Park
Address: 240 S Superior St, Cambridge, ID 83610
Location: United States > Idaho > Cambridge
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambridge
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Frontier Motel & RV Park Cambridge, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing